Cmodz-Hosting

Visit Cmodz-Hosting Visit Cmodz-Hosting   Write your own Cmodz-Hosting review. Write your own Cmodz-Hosting review.
2 out of 5 (or 40% of) people recommend Cmodz-Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.40 / 10.0 6.00 / 10.0 4.00 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
6.08 / 10.0 5.60 / 10.0
Cmodz-Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    42.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Cmodz-Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

THIS IS THE WORSE SERVICE EVER DON'T GET IT!

Horrible service, no contact number, boot leg, I was disgusted with this service and I highly don't recommend it, I highly recommend you look else where. I wish I could get all my wasted money back. It disgusted me and I will never use them again and every chance I get I will say this : THIS IS THE WORSE SERVICE EVER DON'T GET IT!!!

Biggest Con: NO CONTACT SUPPORT BOOTLEG HOSTING

Cmodz-Hosting is NOT recommended by Inescia. This person does NOT recommend Cmodz-Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 14th, 2010 at 13:22 EST by Inescia
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 64.12.116.12
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 Cmodz-Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
7.40
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away! Very unreliable

I bought a 6 month proxy basic. It went good until they moved their servers. Since then it's nothing but trouble. I had a lot of downtime. The service is good. When i submitted a support ticket they handled within an hour. But the rest is just unreliable. Please stay away

Biggest Pro: There is no Pro when you have this much downtime. You can't call this a webhost
Biggest Con: Downtime

Cmodz-Hosting is NOT recommended by Bas. This person does NOT recommend Cmodz-Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 23rd, 2009 at 09:51 EST by Bas
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 94.209.64.71
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 Cmodz-Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Poor Service

I brought a 1 years resellers & had problems straight away.

The day I paid $175.00 USD for the account , I recieved an email from cmodz-hosting.com saying there servers were hacked and not to host with them.

I asked for a refund but the refused!!

The 1st noticable thing was the 2 nameservers for the hosting account were running on the same IP, I found this out after problems with DNS resolving.

I asked for a refund again and was refused.

After opening a support ticket I was told to register my own nameservers for reliable DNS , this shouldnt have to be done at all.

I asked for a refund again and was refused.

Over 11 months so far my account has been deleted, lost, old backups restored even the whole server install was deleted by hackers, and at least once a month I am unable to login to my account.

There server uptime stats look good, but this isnt a true reflection of all running services eg. DNS, also mail has been disabled on the server.

I tried to log into my account 2 days ago & as usual it doesnt exist again :( and they havent replied to my support ticket in over 2 days so far.

As you can see this makes it IMPOSSABLE to sell hosting with my resellers account.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Very Unreliable

Cmodz-Hosting is NOT recommended by Gavin. This person does NOT recommend Cmodz-Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 26th, 2009 at 06:32 EST by Gavin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 81.20.176.121
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 Cmodz-Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Highly recommendation

Hosting is blazing fast. SuperB. Their supporter help me to move all websites, they have done it in less than less three minutes. I highly recommendation any one who's looking for a better host at reasonable price. Cmodz-Hosting.com is the way to go for them (you!)

My promise to you. You won't regret if you ever plan on to move to Cmodz-Hosting.com from your old host company.

Speed - Blazing fast.

Technicial supports - Possiblity of the best supporter out there that willing to help you any time. 24 hours, 7 days!

I highly recommend you to buy host/domain!

Cmodz-Hosting is recommended by Joshie. This person recommends Cmodz-Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 22nd, 2008 at 12:32 EST by Joshie
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 75.108.99.184
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.killyourboredom.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 Cmodz-Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Fantastic! Great Pice, Good Space

I found a gem here with Cmodz-Hosting. I've been there under a month and already in love. Anybody can afford their prices. Along with the cheap price comes a considerable amount of space as well.

Connection speed is terrific and there is like 0% downtime. I was hesitant at first because they are a newly established company and I have been burned a few times recently. After a few days of looking around on Digital Point it seemed there were no complaints, etc so I went for it. I have been very happy with them so far and plan to stick with them so long as they continue the great service they have provided thus far.

I highly recommend this host to anybody in the proxy business.

Biggest Pro: Price

Cmodz-Hosting is recommended by Jack Browning. This person recommends Cmodz-Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 12th, 2008 at 18:27 EST by Jack Browning
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 69.213.45.191
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.iproxyplanet.info/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 Cmodz-Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.