CirtexHosting

Visit CirtexHosting Visit CirtexHosting   Write your own CirtexHosting review. Write your own CirtexHosting review.
10 out of 23 (or 43% of) people recommend CirtexHosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.88 / 10.0 5.79 / 10.0 5.88 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.28 / 10.0 5.16 / 10.0
CirtexHosting
› Overall Rating ››    50.83% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 23 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3

CirtexHosting reviews

uptime & reliability
1.50
server & connection speed
1.80
technical support & knowledge
1.20
customer service & billing
1.20
price value for money
2.90
* ratings are out of 10

Cirtexhosting is cheap but not so good

Hi,

cirtexhosting may be cheap but they are also not very good. Only a member for few months already ran into few problems, which they seem to have no idea what happened and how they could solve it.

I am afraid these guys not really have any idea what they are doing. And also they have no idea how to solve problems. Today I found out their server is having problems with file uploads not working corrctly. I have pointed it out, and it seems like they can not find out why this problem is happening, also they have no idea how to solve it.

Seems like they are not taking any steps to solve the problems.

So this leads me to think they are AMATEURS and BAD HOSTING company dont use it. I dont recomend them!!!

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: support and knowledge about their own systems

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Thomas. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    19.00% 
Reviewed on June 18th, 2012 at 07:17 EST by Thomas
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 219.70.186.142
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Please donít buy Cirtex or you will be victim like me!!

Hello,

I'm a web designer i had 6 website in that website and that value was 3000+ per website. and the main bad news was that all website was 90+ done. one day i get im to mi office and say all website is dawn. then i tried to email and live chat. then they said there back up is going on thats wahy its down and it will be up in 2-3 days. then i have wait 20 days for make it live. after 20 days i saw there is no website in my server!!!

i ask them about for my all websites and they replied all deleted due to server failed!!!

and they offer me 1 years hosting free!! WOW

and only say sorry!!!

i never saw any hosting get black out in this way. not only me i have check there forum many of people get victim by them. sorry but its true. i not able to say sorry to my clients. so i have to pay for delay and rebuild all website again.

the funny thing is they told me its not there responsibility to keep back up my files but they told me many time they keep back up every week!!

i have about 30 email with them if you like to see i can FWD to you some of last emails.

now the email me everyday for renew the hosting!

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by James. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 1st, 2012 at 13:22 EST by James
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 180.234.194.123
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
3.50
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cheap but not reliable

I've been with Cirtex for 3 years now. Cirtex is affordable but not reliable. Downtimes are quite annoying. When it goes down sometimes takes almost a week!

Last week starting from 11 October 2011 we had a downtime for 4 full days and ended on 15 October 2011 Saturday. As of writing this review my websites are down once again. It's been over an hour... I am still trying to be patient -as they request from us when we send a ticket to their customer service.-

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

They have 99.9% uptime guarantee and after 4 day long downtime we were told to contact billing for a compensation. I did, and i got a 3 months hosting free! Well... services are down... Hello!

I am not going to give the lowest scores but what they guarantee on their website surely does not reflect the truth.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Not reliable at all, rather slow, days of downtime

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Inan. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on October 16th, 2011 at 13:47 EST by Inan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 89.168.94.19
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay Away From Cirtex Hosting

Please no matter how good the offer sounds, when there is a problem they are useless.
Server down 4 days and counting... no support, no explanations, nothing.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Support

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Stephen. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 3rd, 2011 at 15:11 EST by Stephen
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 86.42.70.170
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Bad Downtimes

Cirtex seems to be very good, the value is excellent. But the big problem is: If you choose cirtex, then you have to expect many downtimes. Most of the time I have trouble accessing my website.

For example: I run some Cronjobs, but they can't do their job, because the servers are down ...

The support is very kind, but they don't solve this problem.

Biggest Pro: Price value
Biggest Con: Very bad downtimes

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Rudi H. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on August 17th, 2011 at 01:20 EST by Rudi H
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 141.91.136.41
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Bad Customer Support

Horrific support. Down time Down time Down time. Seems like they want to take your money and run. I requested a refund and they keep redirecting me to this link that doesn't even work. Can't get into the Cpanel because of down time. This company is worthless. They have snarky attitudes and are lazy. Phone line goes to voice mail everytime. Very deceptive advertisment. Stay Away!

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Arnold Sweeting. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 10th, 2011 at 16:06 EST by Arnold Sweeting
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 66.177.250.245
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cirtexhosting? rubbish

Hi there,

Please stay away from Cirtexhosting. It has now been more than 40 hours that my website went offline and the answer they have got is as follows:

"Unfortunately we are unable to compensate further then what you have paid already.
Secondly, there is no access via ip or otherwise to the server your site is on until the server comes back up. As such if you have no backups of your own, hopefully it comes back up with data in tact."

Judge the comments by yourselves.

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Daniel. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 25th, 2011 at 10:54 EST by Daniel
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 94.194.231.205
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.20
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
1.60
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
4.30
* ratings are out of 10

JUST STAY AWAY FROM THEM They ruin your business online

I really want to change the hosting. My web site which is online shop has been down in the last 3 weeks. Stay really away from this company!
Once I bought the SSL and dedicated IP address for it. They asked me to buy again. Their billing and support devision do not know what happens and what the customers issue are.
In the last year always had to submit ticket for the web site being down or super slow. It has been three weeks that my web site which is an online shop was down and they still can not bring it back!
Now even their own support web site does not come up! This company made me in real trouble and will definitely change the hosting company soon! They ruined my business and I lost many customers.
At the same time I am filing a complaint to BBB online as the last three weeks my web site was only down!

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Amir. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on May 3rd, 2011 at 09:20 EST by Amir
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 213.21.81.185
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.larfishing.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cirtex: Crash and Burn

Today, Cirtex went down - everything - my website, their control panel and ftp access. It has been down all day. They NEVER answer their phone and now - get this - they actually REMOVED the "LIVE CHAT" option from their main web page. I am getting off them as we speak. I would say to avoid them no matter what - but I think they are going away.

Biggest Pro: They may be history.
Biggest Con: Worse than the Nurenberg Trials

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by David Freedman. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 8th, 2011 at 20:30 EST by David Freedman
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 69.199.53.18
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
8.20
server & connection speed
5.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst customer service ever

Stay away from this company they are scammers. They do not have telephone support as advertised and they do not have a stable ticketing system , they do not have live chat when they say they do and when it is live you haev to submit a ticket.

IF YOU DONT WANT TO BE STRESSED OUT STAY AWAY FROM CIRTEX HOSTING. THEY ARE NOT BASED IN THE USA LIKE THEY SAY.

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by tony . This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2011 at 12:59 EST by tony
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 92.25.157.110
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: pest3.com@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
« Prev 1 2 3
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.