Canaca

Visit Canaca Visit Canaca   Write your own Canaca review. Write your own Canaca review.
0 out of 6 (or 0% of) people recommend Canaca.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.65 / 10.0 3.28 / 10.0 2.68 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.10 / 10.0 1.28 / 10.0
Canaca
› Overall Rating ››    13.17% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 6 out of 6 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Canaca reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Was with canaca for years but it got really bad

I was with Canaca for years because the price is low for 1.5TB of web space (I prefer to know how much space I have instead of "unlimited"). But my page and email were constantly offline. Customer support was not very good- hundreds of my vlog video files got deleted (two years worth) and they never answered my question about - are those files not restoreable? Then the cust support said - you need to reduce your size to 500GB or else- even though I am on the silver 1.5TB plan- so I said to give me a month and I will move to a different host and they said ok you have a month.

Biggest Pro: low cost for 1.5TB of space
Biggest Con: apparently don't now allow 1.5TB, offline a lot, lost lots of my video files

Canaca is NOT recommended by Ted Huntington. This person does NOT recommend Canaca.
› Overall Rating ››    65.00% 
Reviewed on December 11th, 2015 at 15:20 EST by Ted Huntington
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 128.200.225.11
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.tedhuntington.com/   Email: tedhuntington@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #1 out of 6 Canaca reviews
uptime & reliability
3.80
server & connection speed
7.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Worst hosting ever!

Do not deal with these people. Their customer service is nonexistent. In the past three days I have sent over 30 emails to them with one response. My website and email are not working, and these things are critical for my business. These people are simply not responding.

Biggest Con: Horrible, Unbelievably bad customer service.

Canaca is NOT recommended by David. This person does NOT recommend Canaca.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on March 25th, 2015 at 04:09 EST by David
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 142.134.90.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 6 Canaca reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Most Horrible Hosting Company Ever

I truly wonder how these people keep customers. I purchased a company that has its site hosted with these guys and from day one its being nothing but headache. The former owner didn't know there were other options out there and hence felt stock with them.
They never respond to tech support request in less than 2 days. While sales department has a hotline, their tech support or billing department is never accessible by phone - they need you to send them an email. That email, you will be lucky - and I mean really lucky - if you hear from them in less than 48 hours. I'm still waiting for my EPP code to transfer my account to another host - it's 3 days now.
I do not recommend them at all to anyone - period.

Canaca is NOT recommended by RevampCleaning. This person does NOT recommend Canaca.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 23rd, 2015 at 12:11 EST by RevampCleaning
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 174.3.110.235
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 6 Canaca reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Canaca Review: ABSOLUTELY do NOT use this company

Absolutely horrible. Their customer service is lazy and doesn't want to help you with any request. Getting anything out of them is a frustrating ordeal, that takes weeks.

Phone service is non-existent. If you are thinking of using this service, try to call them first, and see for yourself.

They don't keep their servers patched/updated, and that led to our account being hacked through a CPANEL vulnerability (the patch was available 2 years ago) and set up as a phishing site.

I had 7 clients on their service. In the past year, I have moved 6 clients off to other hosts and am about to move the last one shortly.

Try NetFirms.ca instead.

Biggest Con: Extremely Useless Customer Service

Canaca is NOT recommended by Geoff. This person does NOT recommend Canaca.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 12th, 2012 at 14:43 EST by Geoff
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 216.121.186.78
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 6 Canaca reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Not recommended

Server down very frequently. Clueless tech support.
At some point the server got hacked. All websites were black listed. Just a nightmare.
Not recommended

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: server down frequently, no phone support

Canaca is NOT recommended by Derek. This person does NOT recommend Canaca.
› Overall Rating ››    3.00% 
Reviewed on April 7th, 2011 at 21:05 EST by Derek
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.55.3.28
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 6 Canaca reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
2.50
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
0.50
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Beyond Useless

I've been with these guys for over a year, hosting several low-traffic sites. There were two problems I was overlooking:

1. Negative-option billing
2. FTP connectivity. From at least three separate locations I constantly encountered hanging connections while using several ftp clients. I use other hosts at work and have never had this problem (but connecting to Canaca from work had the me poor results).

The site would go down here and there... short periods... fine. I understand this happens.

Then, I noticed my site was going down more and more. I subscribed to monitoring services and realised uptime was actually around the 90% mark, sometimes dipping into the 70s.

Customer support, after a long time, simply bounces back any downtime reports with "we checked and your site is working fine - please let

Stay away. Look at other review sites. They apparently try to charge credit cards again after . There are many complaints with the better business bureau about this. I now have to try a pre-emptive block from them charging my card again.

Do not give them business, you'll regret it.

Canaca is NOT recommended by David L. This person does NOT recommend Canaca.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on February 11th, 2011 at 09:52 EST by David L
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.211.112.33
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 6 Canaca reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.