Brain Host

Visit Brain Host Visit Brain Host   Write your own Brain Host review. Write your own Brain Host review.
0 out of 9 (or 0% of) people recommend Brain Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.21 / 10.0 1.67 / 10.0 0.99 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.22 / 10.0 1.28 / 10.0
Brain Host
› Overall Rating ››    5.56% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 9 out of 9 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Brain Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Brain Host Is The Wast Hosting Service In The Net

Hi,
It take me 5 years to build my website with my own domain name. I work so hard to create contents and ranking it in Google.
Last year I decide to change brain hosting to another service. But brain host still on control to register the domain name through them.
My domain name was expired 0n july 2015 they not even inform for that. I check my site I find out was down and registrat was expired. I renew the domain name on august 2015. Brain host receive my payment from paypal.
Due to the poor service of brain host they decide to auction my domain name without my concern. The domain name wasn't both from them or create for me.
On october 2015 they decide to delete my domain name and sale on auction after the renew payment was done.
Who is responsible for that. Its me or brain host poor service.
Now I lost my domain name and is for sale for $799 after was both by new owner.
Brain host stupide service they say I must buy that domain name again.
Guys do you think brain host service is good to host or register your domain name with them.
I do not think so and I advice do not use brain host services at all.
Because if they not hosting your site only register they make all what in their power to sale your domain name.
Brain host is crook hosting service and taking innocent people for rap off on their money.
Stay away from Brain Host Services.

Brain Host is NOT recommended by fouzi bach. This person does NOT recommend Brain Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 27th, 2016 at 02:41 EST by fouzi bach
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 105.228.58.130
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.naturalwaytobehealthy.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #1 out of 9 Brain Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
6.00
* ratings are out of 10

Hs Brain Host Shut and Turned the Lights Out?

I have had lots of issues with Brain Host over the last 3-4 years years but there response times and general support have been ok. Server speed has often been an issue.
Over the last two months it has been impossible to get a response and now my website is locked and I cannot find a number I can call them from New Zealand. I have stuck with them because I paid $197 for unlimited hosting but have now gotten to the point where the service is so bad (non existent) that I will have to try and export my domain names elsewhere........ If I can even get a response from them

Biggest Pro: Initially life long unlimited hosting
Biggest Con: Most recently its like they have turned the lights and and all gone home!!

Brain Host is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend Brain Host.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on June 12th, 2015 at 19:42 EST by John
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 116.251.155.58
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.aoteahealthandwealth.com/   Email: aoteahealthandwealth@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 9 Brain Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Lost Everything

Was good for about 3 months. Then I lost everything. Sorry, but I do not keep the same 9-5 m-f, that Brainhost does. The worst customer support, the worst turn around on service tickets. "sorry no one is available at this time. please try again in 3 days". My web site is down, I can not get a response on my domain authorizaiton code, so I can transfer my domain name. WHAT A SCAM!!!!

Biggest Con: No one to help excetp 9-5 m-f

Brain Host is NOT recommended by Terri. This person does NOT recommend Brain Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 23rd, 2013 at 13:14 EST by Terri
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 66.113.51.226
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 9 Brain Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

lost everything

Brainhost were recommended as the best hosting service, though mostly by themselves and customer reviews on their own site.
I started with one site, a platinum package and lifetime hosting which cost a tidy sum.
I later incresed to 3 sites and dedicated 6 months solid hard work, average 10 hours a day to building my sites, writing articles and building links to my ezine account. I spent a lot of money on this also.
When the sites came up for renewal, they sent an email saying they were taking this huge amount from my account - and charging me again for hosting when I had already paid for unlimited lifetime hosting.
This was rectified, and I instructed them to take for renewal, privacy and back up. I received a confirmation email to say this would be done - so I didnt worry about it again. I was taking a break from the sites, and was in the process of changing location.
When I went to tune into my sites, they no longer existed. I checked my bank statement, which only gave 1 deduction for site renewal.
Brainhost could not recover my sites - as they had not backed them up, and I was presented with a car parts site.
I demanded the refund of ALL the money I had spent with them and was refunded $648 which was less than my amount paid, but better than nothing at all.
I am absolutely heartbroken, I lost 6 months literally of my life over this and have received no compensation. They do not give a toss over this and have washed their hands of it.
Their customer service was always a drama. They are the most expensive company but do not read your emails and so just frustrate your issues more either by sending generic emails or answers which are totally irrelevant.
They will NEVER call you - calls are free only in the USA, and they put you on hold a lot. You would think that with such a serious issue as mine that they would have had the decency to call me but they did not which in any book is unforgivable.
CHOOSE A DIFFERENT HOST - OR PERHAPS YOU WILL LOSE EVERYTHING TOO.

Biggest Con: Customer service - they don't care.

Brain Host is NOT recommended by deborah woods. This person does NOT recommend Brain Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 2nd, 2013 at 05:09 EST by deborah woods
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 41.155.226.220
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: milliemarple@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 9 Brain Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.30
server & connection speed
0.20
technical support & knowledge
3.90
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.90
* ratings are out of 10

Sickening

First of all, this is my second time writing and complaining about the services, think I'd learned by now.
The server is down constantly. A chronic problem.
Customer service is not available by phone on the weekends and tech doesn't take the time to thoroughly find out what problem you might be having with your sites.
I don't see this company being around too much longer. I've noticed an increase in waiting time when calling in for support when support is available.
I recently had my sites suspended for non payment. My sites were down for most of the past weekend.
All Andrew in customer could do for me was let me know that I have not made a payment for July 17- Aug 17th.
Are you kidding me? Poor service and you shut me down for 9.95?
And by the way, why was I paying 9.95 and other folks was paying 7.95?
Brainhost had rebuilt my fitness site into a used car site then, could not retrieve the content from my fitness site. I never asked to have my site rebuilt, first of all.
Who's idea was that?
I thought Brainhost had my site backed up for ten days.
Ten days went by and I lost everything.
Can you imagine, page not found error for every article that was on that site?
I started over.
That was four months, still haven't recovered.
I backed up my site early today, thank god for that.
Started getting database errors for all my sites.
Server going in and out, nothing new with that problem.
Every time I put in a help ticket I get, your sites are working fine.
How frustrating is that?
Brainhost never takes the time to really look into the problem.
I'm glad I didn't pay for a years service.
I'd be fighting to get my money back.
What a nightmare..

Can anyone give me the name of a reliable hosting?
Please...
I'm sick of Brainhost at this.
I gave them a second chance to proof themselves..

Sickening...

Biggest Pro: None

Brain Host is NOT recommended by Pamela Harris. This person does NOT recommend Brain Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 24th, 2012 at 00:30 EST by Pamela Harris
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 50.14.204.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 9 Brain Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cheaters - In simple Terms

Hi,

While checking flippa i found some good deals which was promoted by flippa. From there I visited Brainhost and got impressed as they are offering Complete free for 1 year. So immediately registered with them & in registration process there are 8 steps they will try to sell different products. I didn't selected any thing and completed the entire process But here is twist they charged me USD48 .. They didnt showed any thing in welcome page or in any page about the charges... Kindly dont believe this kind of stuff.

Biggest Con: Cheaters

Brain Host is NOT recommended by Srihari. This person does NOT recommend Brain Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 27th, 2012 at 13:12 EST by Srihari
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 122.175.24.233
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 9 Brain Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Brain Host has a BIG issue with Customer Service

I have been waiting for a response to an issue that has stopped the progression of building my site for TWO WEEKS; issues before that were an averave of 10-14 days, and one e-mail received absolutely NO reply. I've finally had to reach out to my computer maintainence guy to help, which will cost me more the $800 I've already dumped into Brain Host. I needed to change the domain name, they told me over the phone it would be no problem, then they e-mailed me and said they "couldn't" change it, then they e-mailed me telling me it was changed...what the??? Every time I call, Iíve spent anywhere from 30-90 minutes on hold waiting for someone to answer. I would change, but am stuck with them...the company I work for uses them, and only them...such a shame! If you can choose a hosting company - DON'T CHOOSE BRAIN HOST!!! I'd rate on uptime, etc., but STILL waiting to get my site going! One good thing, the people I talked with (once my calls were finally answered) were polite.

Biggest Pro: People were polite over the phone.
Biggest Con: Very low level of response to customer issues.

Response by Eric, who is a staff member of Brain Host:

I'm sorry to hear you've had trouble with your account. If you let me know your domain name, I will personally make sure someone gets back to you right away.

Eric
Brain Host Customer Support
1-800-311-9418
support [at] brainhost.com
http://www.brainhost.com/help

4/4/12 UPDATE
We have tried several times in the past few days to reach you by phone and email, but haven't been able to get a hold of you. From the responses (or lack thereof) to our emails, it looks like some of our emails may be getting caught in your spam folder? Please contact us if you are still having problems.

Posted on March 29th, 2012 at 07:37 EST, Last Edited on April 4th, 2012 at 15:37 EST
Brain Host is NOT recommended by Jenny. This person does NOT recommend Brain Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 28th, 2012 at 19:21 EST by Jenny
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 76.21.3.37
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 9 Brain Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
4.70
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
1.50
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

don't do it!

I was excited to get my domain and get my website started, but when I logged in their site wouldn't recognize my domain name. I checked back later, same problem.
Called customer support, she assured me she'd have the technical support people figure it out. Tech support sends me an email that night telling me the reason I'm having trouble editing my site is because I haven't made a site yet. Wow, really?! I emailed back saying I am aware that I haven't built a site, it won't let me build a site at all, and never heard back.
I went to their web site and did a live chat. The guy "went to check" and never came back. I started a new chat session. He told me "they're working on it" but wouldn't give me any information or respond to the fact that tech support doesn't seem to understand the problem, or if they do they haven't let me know anything.
I told him I'm very upset and considering having my bank do a stop payment & demanding a refund for services and transferring my domain elsewhere. No response.
The BBB will be hearing about them. I don't want to be a jerk, but you should at least reach out to a customer, especially a brand new customer, and say something like "we're not sure why this really obvious and stupid problem is happening but we're working on it, so sorry for the inconvenience." The worst part is that the tech support emails are all in broken English and you know it's some poor guy in India making less than minimum wage.

Brain Host is NOT recommended by ciel. This person does NOT recommend Brain Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 28th, 2012 at 13:05 EST by ciel
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 96.25.152.126
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 9 Brain Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
1.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

money

they kept adding on charges, like I needed what they were selling, plus did not ask!. Very high priced, for what service they gave, I found out. I cancelled. They did give me most of my money back in two days, but I think I might have to fight for the rest, or they would of included it in the refund.

Response by Eric, who is a staff member of Brain Host:

Hello,

The only things not included in your refund are the domain name registration fee (this is because you still own your domain for 1 year whether or not you keep your hosting with us) and certain upgrades. This is all spelled out on our website in the Terms of Service that you agreed to when you placed your order. If you would like to speak to someone regarding your refund, please feel free to reach out to us at Customer Support.

Eric
Brain Host Customer Support
1-800-311-9418
support [at] brainhost.com
http://www.brainhost.com/help

Posted on January 12th, 2012 at 08:36 EST
Brain Host is NOT recommended by Jan. This person does NOT recommend Brain Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 10th, 2012 at 21:03 EST by Jan
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 75.171.49.115
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 9 Brain Host reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.