BlueFish Hosting

Visit BlueFish Hosting Visit BlueFish Hosting   Write your own BlueFish Hosting review. Write your own BlueFish Hosting review.
0 out of 3 (or 0% of) people recommend BlueFish Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
5.00 / 10.0 5.67 / 10.0 0.33 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.00 / 10.0 0.00 / 10.0
BlueFish Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    4.33% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 3 out of 3 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

BlueFish Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Lost Everything

I was with Bluefish hosting for 4 years. I had only a minimal amount of problems during the 4 years. These were things that could have happened with any hosting company. Then in December 2009 they decided to renew my two year plan earlier then expected. Just a couple of days before Christmas they pulled the money from my account without warning. I was so angry with them. I wasn't up for renewal until January. I called and told them to refund me the money. It took over 7 days for it to get back into my account, but by then the damage was already done. Since then I have been requesting, via email, an authorization code so I could transfer my domain name. They are totally ignoring me. Now I have probably lost my domain name and not sure what recourse I may have. They were very fast in shutting down my site when I told them I needed to compensate the damage done to my bank account thanks to them and because of their error I wouldn't have the monies available to renew on the date required. All I want at this point is for them to release my domain name to me.

BlueFish Hosting is NOT recommended by Patty Martens. This person does NOT recommend BlueFish Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 14th, 2010 at 13:25 EST by Patty Martens
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 96.232.188.81
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 3 BlueFish Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

blue fish hosting terrible

I signed up with Blue Fish Hosting 4 years ago. During the first 2 years, the service was awesome. Then everything changed the 3rd year. There was no service to speak of. No one ever answered the phone, returned phone messages, or responded to emails. The same this year. Very poor response. The one thing they always did was charge your credit card automatically to be signed up with them without your permission. They never responded to emails. Finally, I had to contact my credit card company to report a fraudulent charge against Blue Fish. They are the worst!!!! Of course, I have now switched to a different hosting company

BlueFish Hosting is NOT recommended by Kelly. This person does NOT recommend BlueFish Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on April 28th, 2009 at 19:20 EST by Kelly
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.50.153.156
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 3 BlueFish Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Dishonest. Poor Service.

One person worked customer service. They never responded to outages and when my 2 year contract expired, the automatically renewed and will not refund new charges. Because I live in a different state, I have no recourse. They are thieves.

Avoid at all costs.

Biggest Con: No customer service to speak of.

BlueFish Hosting is NOT recommended by Dave. This person does NOT recommend BlueFish Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on February 2nd, 2008 at 20:10 EST by Dave
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.211.50.145
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 3 BlueFish Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.