AwardSpace

Visit AwardSpace Visit AwardSpace   Write your own AwardSpace review. Write your own AwardSpace review.
28 out of 34 (or 82% of) people recommend AwardSpace.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
8.39 / 10.0 8.02 / 10.0 8.55 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
8.51 / 10.0 8.40 / 10.0
AwardSpace
› Overall Rating ››    79.88% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 21 to 30 out of 34 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

AwardSpace reviews

uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.60
technical support & knowledge
7.80
customer service & billing
9.70
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great choice

I've had a free hobby website up for over a year. Amazing how little downtime there is and simply no problems. Feature rich and reliable. Php is great to have, and you can add a Blogger blog under your own domain name fairly simply and integrate it into the website seamlessly. Storing images on a site designed for that (photobucket, imageshack, flickr, etc.) gives you lots of room, and I find the load speeds are good. No ads is a huge plus, too. The forum is useful if you're not a pro and get stuck. All in all I can't imagine a free hosting site being better than this.

Biggest Pro: Reliability

AwardSpace is recommended by Eric. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on November 17th, 2008 at 10:00 EST by Eric
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.255.17.89
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #21 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent service

Awardspace.com provides excellent hosting. i have hosted with them on a free acount for 2 years, using it for many things (under different subdomains) and have never had any problems, least of all with the speed of bandwidth allowances. Have just today upgraded to paid hosting on basic level and using the special offer got even more of the hosting cost. Even got a call back from their customer service team within 5 mins to confirm the account activation. Great host would recommend it to anyone for both hosted and paid.

Biggest Pro: Bandwidth and speeds
Biggest Con: 404 ad banners

AwardSpace is recommended by Mark W.. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on November 12th, 2008 at 11:51 EST by Mark W.
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 131.231.227.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #22 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Amazing, AMAZING Customer Service and Up-Time!

You can't do much better than Awardspace.com's free and paid hosting services! I've been a dedicated member for a few years now. I've never upgraded to paid service because there's simply no need. You get a ridiculous amount of bandwidth and space... unless you're expecting to get several hundred hits per day, you'll be fine with free service. Customer service is awesome. I'm a free member, but I received help (and they even went ahead and corrected the error themselves) within a few hours. My website is rarely down, and if it is, it's only for a few minutes. I hardly have a problem with that. The only thing Awardspace could work on is how quickly the images are loaded, but again, that isn't all the time, and hosting your images elsewhere (ex. ImageShack.us) will cut down on the time a bit. Best of all, FREE SERVICE = NO ADS/BANNERS! None whatsoever. :) I'll be sticking with Awardspace for many, many more years to come.

Biggest Pro: Free Members: 200 MB Disc Space / 5 GB Bandwidth
Biggest Con: Images Can Be A Bit Slow In Loading If Hosted With Awardspace

AwardSpace is recommended by Robin. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on November 10th, 2008 at 04:07 EST by Robin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 128.54.142.227
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #23 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.60
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Really good from what i've seen so far.

I signed up to hone some skills at PHP and MySql while going through a book. You know, just to do some samples, and i didn't want to put together another server at home to play with.

So after a bit of a search, i found Awardspace. I have been completely happy with the service, the Faq, the forum, it's all been wonderful. There's some old messages on the forum about when a free server went down, and how quickly they recovered it, and nobody lost information (from what i read). I though "wow, that's something for a free place".

As my skills improve, i'll be moving to a paid account with them, not only for the "comfort level" of already worked with them, but also their paid accounts are very reasonable from what i've seen out there.

Biggest Pro: free service, good forum community
Biggest Con: As with any free hosting option, i worry about them closing their doors at some point in the future.

AwardSpace is recommended by Shawn. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on November 9th, 2008 at 20:21 EST by Shawn
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 70.130.209.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.spiritedcomputers.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #24 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Nice host

Good host, I like it, very simple and functional. I like it because it is very simple and I can handle it without any problem. I would make it better by making some kind of folder browser instead of the independent process with each folder... anyway it's ok in this way but it could be improved. Very stable, most of the time online, sometimes slow but most of the time is fast...

Biggest Pro: ITS FREE
Biggest Con: Sometimes its slow

AwardSpace is recommended by Jedah. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    94.00% 
Reviewed on November 8th, 2008 at 13:28 EST by Jedah
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 189.158.79.1
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://jedah.awardspace.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #25 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent Service for the Price - FREE

As a non-profit, public service organization with no budget, a free hosting service is a great thing.

We needed a method of electronic data distribution and, of course, a web page is the best way to go.

For our needs, awardspace.com has been a real lifesaver in that we can use the tools to easily edit pages.

In addition, PHP scripting is an excellent feature.

Biggest Pro: Scripting for free accounts!

AwardSpace is recommended by Patrick Kern. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on November 4th, 2008 at 22:43 EST by Patrick Kern
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.36.40.48
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #26 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

I'm happy with this

I must admit I was a bit skeptical with a _free_ site hosting account, and I wasn't expecting much.

I was surprised though after setting up hosting for a site idea. Everything went smooth and the tools and services offered were a lot more than I needed.

I will be definitely upgrading my account.

Biggest Pro: tools and services offered for free
Biggest Con: sometimes hard to get to what you want to do through the upgrade offers

AwardSpace is recommended by John Maguire. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on November 3rd, 2008 at 16:21 EST by John Maguire
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 79.97.39.140
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #27 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great free Service

i started with just basic html.

as i learned php and mysql awardspcae supported all my needs.

and i was in for a pleasent surprize when i could install joomla can you believe everything for free, you just cant beat that.

i am a student and have learned a lot about website development the various technologies and some of the fine tricks.

awardspace is perfect with me.

i did try a few others like 700megs but was disappointed by the servers going down ever so often no such things with awardspace

though the ftp service can be improved

overall its great

Biggest Pro: Joomla 1.5.7 supported
Biggest Con: slow ftp

AwardSpace is recommended by Nikhil Bhardwaj. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on November 3rd, 2008 at 11:14 EST by Nikhil Bhardwaj
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 59.178.171.163
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://nikhil.awardspace.info/   Email: nikhil.bhardwaj.1989@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #28 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
8.50
* ratings are out of 10

Absolutely solid

At the beginning what impressed me was the good service for free, NO ADS that was WONDERFUL in fact thats the main reason I'm here and that's why I decide to purchase a hosting , THE FIRST provider to consider from a very positive point of view indeed was awardspace. Keep up the good work guys, the image and impression of your strategy in thee market is very nice, since most of the competitors are too aggressive and money oriented when trying to promote a free service, while you guys make it happen as a positive experience (no ads, no time expiring all kind of file types and a wide tolerance to positive and useful content, no porn or anything else allowed that contributes to destroy social morale and education) the fact of new customers finding a chance to try their luck on the net while promoting your name and outstanding services. Furthermore, I was once late with my first payment for a couple of days and they still allowed my sites to stay up and running, which is something I highly appreciate. I wish u all the best of luck. One last thing, I don't know if this is possible, but if they could do a multiple selection interface, cause its really tiring upload the files one by one and browse for each one of them. Once again, good luck of all of you. Joei

Biggest Pro: Great customer service
Biggest Con: the prices could be a bit cheaper

AwardSpace is recommended by Joei. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on October 8th, 2008 at 06:20 EST by Joei
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 91.84.248.29
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.orgona-house.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #29 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Review about awardspace

Hi there, I found Awardspace.com approximately an year ago.At the beginning was a bit skeptical weather to go ahead or not but I finally decided to give them a chance and when I sign up I was highly impressed with the service they are offering right at the beginning. Not only 200MB disc space and 5Gb traffic for the free account but also scripts php,perl, cgi, not to mention that you have all kind of applications and add ons with the paid account to which I upgraded a few months after I signed up. And the best of all is the 100% dedicated support they are offering. The only issue I had there was that sometimes i had connection issues with my database and and this was when I was on a free account. After I upgraded I literally forgot about issue because it has not happened since. What can I say A big thank you from a really happy customer.

AwardSpace is recommended by Amit. This person recommends AwardSpace.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 26th, 2008 at 00:20 EST by Amit
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 212.43.36.86
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #30 out of 34 AwardSpace reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.