ASPHostCentral

Visit ASPHostCentral Visit ASPHostCentral   Write your own ASPHostCentral review. Write your own ASPHostCentral review.
0 out of 6 (or 0% of) people recommend ASPHostCentral.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.77 / 10.0 3.07 / 10.0 0.67 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.67 / 10.0 1.50 / 10.0
ASPHostCentral
› Overall Rating ››    10.17% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 6 out of 6 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

ASPHostCentral reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DON'T touch!!!

Worst hosting EVER.
1. Session live for less then 2 minutes
2. Database hardly loaded
3. NO good support what so ever. Get stupid comments no solutions.
4. Forget phone option.
4. No knowledge on NET issues, blaming client
5. No refund when cancelled

ASPHostCentral is NOT recommended by A.N.. This person does NOT recommend ASPHostCentral.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 2nd, 2015 at 21:09 EST by A.N.
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 108.24.168.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #1 out of 6 ASPHostCentral reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
7.80
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Better Not Try At All

First time a web hosting that cannot guarantee receiving and sending all emails at basic plan. What a joke?? Spoke to the technical support, was asked to upgrade to higher price plan. Had mistakenly signed up for 3 years and suffered necessary time lost as I have to send through my the other domain hosting account instead.

Some times webmail cannot login. Website suspended the moment email storage exceeded. No warnings. Your kind customer would tell you your website is down!! And your email always mark as SPAM by your custoimer server.

Technical support will never admit shortcomings. They will argue with you that they are right. If they do admit, they will say your plan is not sufficient to do it correctly.

Really pain for 3 years. I promised myself that I must not allow others to suffer like me. Please convey to others also.

I fully agree with other reviewers. My mistake for not listening to them.

Biggest Pro: Nil really.
Biggest Con: Technical support is the Boss!

ASPHostCentral is NOT recommended by ken. This person does NOT recommend ASPHostCentral.
› Overall Rating ››    29.00% 
Reviewed on July 13th, 2015 at 04:00 EST by ken
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 220.255.1.110
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 6 ASPHostCentral reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Do not host with ASPHostCentral if you want email that works.

Just brutal. Started with a resellers package. E-mail was being delivered between 4-6 hours. We had to convince them that there was a problem. Then they said this is normal with shared hosting. We moved up to the next level of service. Got through a week of service before e-mails were taking an hour. We didn't wait around to see if it would get worse. We moved. Cancelled service today. Not only could they not offer a good platform but their 3-6 hour turn-around via ticket only was unacceptable. New service offers e-mail within 1-10 seconds and has phone, live chat, e-mail and ticket system. If you think this can't happen to you, think again. I don't even care about the money we lost. Small price to pay to get away from these guys.

They refuse to accept responsibility and acted like nothing was wrong. No care in the world. DO NOT HOST WITH ASPHOSTCENTRAL. DON'T FIND OUT THE HARD WAY LIKE WE DID.

Biggest Pro: Fast website. We were happy on the web side.
Biggest Con: Email system delivers mail between 1 and 6 hours at peak times. Support was brutal.

ASPHostCentral is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend ASPHostCentral.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on April 14th, 2013 at 16:57 EST by John
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 99.239.138.81
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 6 ASPHostCentral reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

ASPHOSTCENTRAL IS A JOKE, SUPPORT LOVES TO JUST CLOSE TICKETS

ASPHOSTCENTRAL IS A FUCKING JOKE
THE SUPPORT TEAM IS CRAPOLA ROFL CREATE A TICK AND YOUR EITHER GET SOME LAME ASS ANSWER OR NO REPONSE AND THEY CLOSE THE TICKET.
ROFL I CREATED A TICKET TELLING SUPPORT THAT FTP WAS NOT WORKING AND TOLD THEM I COULD NOT LOG IN WITH THE INFORMATION THEY SENT AND ASKED THEM WHAT I NEED TO DO TO FIS IT AND ROFL SUPPORTS ANSWER WAS LOG IN.

NOW THE SUPPORT TEAM JUST CLOSED THE TICKET WHEN I REOPEN TO ASK WHAT DO I NEED TO DO SO I CAN FTP INTO MY ACCOUNT

Biggest Pro: THERE IS NONE
Biggest Con: SUPPORT

ASPHostCentral is NOT recommended by STEVE FRIERDICH. This person does NOT recommend ASPHostCentral.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 4th, 2011 at 20:56 EST by STEVE FRIERDICH
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 65.5.231.107
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 6 ASPHostCentral reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOST!

We used this host for about 18 months and couldn't take it anymore. Over that period on over 10 occasions, their FTP service failed for the day, and I would have to notify them and wait for hours until they would fix it (NOTE-they ONLY have email tech support, which had about a 2-5 hour turnaround-a long time when your site is down). Like wise they never monitored their SQL server service and they had such low thresholds for the log files that the service would just stop and would take hours for them to fix it, and they continually kept trying to upsell me to more hosting space for my little thousand record db with moderately low usage. The control panel was so buggy that I couldn't manage backups or truncate the log files among other important maintenance items. It got so bad that I had to move to a new host mid year on the contract. When I asked them for a refund because their service was so poor, they said you only have 30 days into the contract to get your money back, tough luck. I questioned them on their "Uptime Guarantee" and this is the response I got...

"Thank you for your inquiry. Please be advised that we ensure 99.9% server uptime guarantee and 99.9% network uptime guarantee.

You did have problem with the FTPs several times and it does not and never ever mean that the entire server is down. FTP is just one small part of the servers that can fail sometimes (since this is a shared server). However, other server services such as the IIS server, database, dns, email, control panel, user management etc etc remained up and working.

If you have a problem with a tyre, you cannot simply blame the whole car, can you?

The network uptime guarantee is pertaining the accessibility of the server through the public network. If you can ping the server, it means it is accessible. I can see that your server is always ping-able at all time. Please note that I am using the "server" word here, not the "site". We host many sites on this server and if one of the sites on this server is not ping-able, it again does not mean that the entire server is down.

We cannot meet our promise if:

- the entire server is down due to the hard drive failure, fire event, electricity problem, etc etc
- the entire network is down due to any unpredicted events.

Since the day 1 we started this server, we never ever experience major events as outlined above.

I do not mean to cause any inconvinience to you, but that is the explaination I can provide. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Billing Team"

So apparently as long as the server is pingable, that is satisfactory for them, even though the services on those servers may or may not be working, but who cares, its pingable!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOST!

Biggest Pro: ?
Biggest Con: Servers are not reliable!

ASPHostCentral is NOT recommended by Lon Jones. This person does NOT recommend ASPHostCentral.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 18th, 2011 at 12:18 EST by Lon Jones
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 99.33.176.170
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 6 ASPHostCentral reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

defrauded by AspHostCentral

The company sells webhosting. I purchased a plan for a year and paid 59.85 USD for 12 months of service using PayPal as a payment method. The company has a 30 day money back guarantee. On the 31st day my account was suspended ‘because the payment was not received…’ In the email there was a link directing me to renew my account for another $59.85. I refused, sent proof of payment from PayPal but they still refused to reopen my account. After I opened a claim with PayPal, someone contacted me, saying there was a glitch and again refused to refund my money. After many messages back and forth, she offered to refund $59.85 minus 15% and I refused because I felt was unfair. I have never seen any money back; they finally closed my account, but never got any money back. I no longer need their services because I fear that if I have a live website, one day will be suspended again and I will be forced to pay more money.
The company’s website address is http://www.asphostcentral.com. I was under the assumption that is a US company. I searched the whois database available at http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jsp where I found out that the contact address is: 325 Capitol Street, Suite 415 Houston TX 77002. They also have a “development” address: PO BOX 1935
Macquarie Center Business Park NSW - 2113 Australia.
I searched the USPS service for address lookup here http://zip4.usps.com/zip4/welcome.jsp and the result is a nondeliverable address, USPS will never be able to deliver mail at this address. I was just curious to see the address live online http://maps.google.com/help/maps/streetview, and it turns out to be an intersection in Houston TX.
I looked to see who registered the domain; it is a registrar in India, ICANN Registrar «Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd. d/b/a PublicDomainRegistry.com». I have contacted the registrar, never got a response. Their address is: http://www.publicdomainregistry.com.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: fraud

ASPHostCentral is NOT recommended by Dragos Mincinoiu. This person does NOT recommend ASPHostCentral.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on May 14th, 2010 at 21:43 EST by Dragos Mincinoiu
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 74.131.196.180
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 6 ASPHostCentral reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.