Arvixe

Visit Arvixe Visit Arvixe   Write your own Arvixe review. Write your own Arvixe review.
2 out of 42 (or 5% of) people recommend Arvixe.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.61 / 10.0 3.60 / 10.0 3.06 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.79 / 10.0 2.64 / 10.0
Arvixe
› Overall Rating ››    15.93% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 42 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Arvixe reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid Arvixe at all cost

Avoid Arvixe at all cost. Their service has never been very good, but it in the last year it has been practically non-existent. They have so many server problems. Emails are not getting through and they not really able to do anything about it. Tickets are responded to after months (yes, months!), which in this century is the same as a non-response. There is a lot of downtime, and tech support is completely incompetent. I close my account with them.

Biggest Pro: It used to be price, but there are no pros anymore.
Biggest Con: Unfortunately, everything.

Arvixe is NOT recommended by Assaf. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 20th, 2015 at 18:49 EST by Assaf
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.222.242.125
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #11 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Words cannot explain

I had been a user of Arvixe since 2013. Their service lately made me seek another provider. They changed things so I could not login to my cpanel and billing account. It took several hours of trial and error to get my cpanel login to work. When I told them I wanted to cancel my service, my billing panel would not work and they refused to help me unless I reset the password or told them the last four digits of the current password. The cpanel and billing passwords have always been the same until today. When I asked them to send the reset email they said they had, but I never received it even though I got email indicating my desire to cancel. The subsequently refused to allow me to transfer my domains or change the name servers for them so I could get my sites back in working order.

I called the domain registrar (enom,com) and the said the could not change the servers without Arvixe's approval. Consequently I currently have three websites in jeopardy and cannot resolve the issue.

Do not get caught in this same trap with these people!!! I even question enom.com's policies. I will never do any business with either company for any reason.

Biggest Pro: No pros
Biggest Con: borderline illegal

Arvixe is NOT recommended by Michael Scott. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 1st, 2015 at 15:52 EST by Michael Scott
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 66.190.65.75
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.mikescottdesigns.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #12 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

watch out

After reading some good reviews (on other sites) about arvixe I decided to give it a try.
Less than a week after starting to get traffic to to me new sites I got an email message with a "Resource Overuse" warning, telling me to slow down with traffic or they will shut down my domains. This is despite of the fact that in the plan they offer unlimited monthly data transfer. Had to move all my traffic back to go daddy.

Biggest Pro: good hosting if you don't have yp much traffic
Biggest Con: they limit your site's monthly data transfer

Arvixe is NOT recommended by tom. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    35.00% 
Reviewed on October 21st, 2015 at 04:37 EST by tom
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 85.250.129.53
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #13 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

The worst service I ever seen

Arvixe is the worst company I have seen in my life. They blocked my website for having too much traffic and when I sent emails and calls dozens of time to say "I'll pay more, just bring back the website", I had no one to talk to. All my emails were ignored, the phone support (works couple of hours a day, makes you wait for hours, hangs up on you) finally told me to "to send email" because they only provide "first support". For 3 weeks my website was down until I just left. A month after I received an email from Arvixe that the problem should now be ok.

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: Worst company

Arvixe is NOT recommended by Eido Sella. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 17th, 2015 at 23:38 EST by Eido Sella
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 5.102.254.37
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #14 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Arvixe and the Challenge of Keeping Servers Running

I transferred from HostMonster to Arvixe in late August in an effort to save some money. I was initially excited as the onboarding and email setup process were easy and well supported by Arvixe.

However, not even a month has passed and I'm now experiencing what many have already shared. I'm currently stuck in day 5 of having no access to my account, email, etc. because Arvixe's Dallas111 server is down. It would seem a prudent thing for hosting companies to have some level of redundancy or backup availability but unlike more expensive providers, Arvixe doesn't seem to have taken this approach.

After 5 days you'd think they could share some details or an ETA, but the updates on the alert page are simple boiler plate lingo along the lines of "we're sorry, our technicians are working on it".

They may be a decent company and it seems like they really are trying but I can't afford for this to happen again.
Not being able to communicate with clients via my official email for 5 days means that Arvixe has lost my business. On the bright side, at least it happened within the 60 day money back window. Unfortunately, I can't even access my account to unlock my domain so that I can take my business elsewhere. So I'm hoping that Arvixe can figure it out soon.

*sigh*.

I had high hopes but I guess you really do get what you pay for.

Biggest Pro: low cost
Biggest Con: Downtime

Arvixe is NOT recommended by Mike. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on September 23rd, 2015 at 17:24 EST by Mike
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.187.106.39
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #15 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.60
* ratings are out of 10

WELCOME TO THE WORST HOSTING SERVICE!!!

Not one day has gone with the site actually up all day.Our website was down almost every day, especially in the late night hours. Arvixe says its because of workload problems, so basically they don't have good business class servers to keep up with the workloads. It would be best to stay away from their service. Horrible service and a joke.I would NOT recommend them!!!

Arvixe is NOT recommended by Mary Linii. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 18th, 2015 at 23:46 EST by Mary Linii
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 99.60.101.198
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #16 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM ARVIXE SITE GOES DOWN DAILY THEY GIVE EXCUSES AFTE

We're going to agree with everyone here. STAY AWAY FROM THEM we mean it! As you can see, they give nothing but BS canned responses. Thats because thats all they can come up with. Cant count the number of times we've been switched from server to server, been promised (lied to) that the problem wont happen again and then days later BOOM SITE DOWN! We log into a text file every single time our sites go down, 3 lines for each outage, and we're over 55 pages!

Their QA department are nothing but a bunch of liars, they will make every excuse in the book and try to con you into making you think the problem is you when its them! They will give excuses like -"oh the shared hosting package is for bloggers" - "or the hosting package you have doesnt fit your criteria" or "they will makes to you".

We have the site monitored with 2 different programs that alerts us when the site goes down (and yeah Arivixe insert your next lying excuse here), when the alert goes off, guess what the site is down so dont tell us anymore of your lyes Arvixe.

Expect days of your site going down and getting messages like this - THIS IS WHAT YOU WILL EXPECT WHEN YOU SIGN UP WITH THESE THEIVES

We are still working on stabilizing performance on this server, currently all services are up , we will keep this server monitored and alert updated.

-5 minutes later-
The server load continues to stay normal for the past ten plus hours.

This alert will now be closed. If you continue to have any issues, please feel free to contact our 24/7 support department via Live Chat, phone, or ticket.

Thank you for your patience while this alert was active.
-AND MIND YOU OUR SITE IS STILL DOWN ITS UP AND THEN DOWN 4 HOURS LATER AFTER THIS MESSAGE!-

-5 minutes later-
We are currently facing issues with the web service on this server. We are working to identify the issue relating to the web service.

Services affected include HTTPD and Webmail access. Services not affected include MySQL, POP/IMAP, SSH and FTP.

During this outage, access to your websites will not be possible. All other services are online and available. We apologize for this inconvenience and we will continue providing updates as soon as possible.

THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU SIGN UP WITH ARVIXE. EXPECT THIS EVERY SINGLE WEEK, MULTIPLE TIMES A MONTH X THE NUMBER OF SITES YOU HAVE WITH THEM!

Biggest Pro: NOTHING
Biggest Con: Site is always down on a daily basis

Arvixe is NOT recommended by Com Unvierse. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 9th, 2015 at 18:44 EST by Com Unvierse
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 47.17.92.16
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #17 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Arvixe Hosting is Bad

I have been using Arvixe services for many years. Their service over recent years has degraded. Over the past 2 months my websites have been up and down daily. My customers and I can't get emails, can't get to the websites. The answers I get are that they are working on the problems with no ETA. Sites come back up for a while and then go down again.

When my sites are up they connect slowly. I have started moving sites to other services and see an immediate improvement in speed and reliability.

Biggest Con: down all the time

Arvixe is NOT recommended by robin walker. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 9th, 2015 at 15:57 EST by robin walker
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 75.179.141.1
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.cdmcomputing.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #18 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM THIS CON ARTIST OF A COMPANY

First off their QA Department is nothing but a joke. They will make every single excuse in the book to put blame on everything else but the fact that they cant even keep a server up for 1 day!

Be prepared in days of signing up to get alerts like this on a weekly basis :

Outage on 7/23/15 : http://www.arvixe.com/alerts?key=217477-1279%20target=
Outage on 7/21/15 : http://www.arvixe.com/alerts?key=216375-1279%20target=

This is a weekly and daily basis on every single site you host with them. We finally had it with this nightmare of a company called Arvixe and are currently moving away and saving ourselves hours of fustration, loss of profits all because of this company not even able to keep a simple website up for 5 minutes.

Right now our site was down for 4 hours, it went back up for 4 hours and now its down again. And we have numerous sites. Current support ticket has been opened for 9 hours straight and yet they still haven't responded to it.

Look for yourselves :

http://www.arvixe.com/alerts?

MIND YOU THIS IS ALL TODAY!

http://www.arvixe.com/alerts?key=223485-1279
http://www.arvixe.com/alerts?key=222225-100093

Arvixe Servers : mongoose - starfish -

Biggest Pro: NOTHING!
Biggest Con: Your site will go down consistently.

Arvixe is NOT recommended by mp3downloader. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 6th, 2015 at 23:35 EST by mp3downloader
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 47.17.87.72
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #19 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Bad host

The support staff, while often polite, is absolutely incompetent and shouldn't be allowed to handle transactions or your data. 99% of the staff is clearly outsourced (India) and struggles with basic English, not to mention any complex issues you might have.

A while ago, I experienced a problem and contacted support. During the conversation, the staff member openly disclosed my password in chat. I could have been anybody; I was not logged in, only specified my name and email and they literally typed out all my info in the chat for the purpose of confirmation... This is elementary school stuff. I have NEVER seen a company do this before.

To top it off load times are awful, my websites are offline as we speak, the staff has zero answers and is not even attempting to provide any. It is not the first time that this has happened but will surely be the last. I will be moving everything within two weeks, and I am using a variety of hosts and every single one is better than Arvixe.

Biggest Pro: Price; Free domain privacy
Biggest Con: Awful servers, horrible support

Response by Noah - Customer Relations, who is a staff member of Arvixe:

===== ARVIXE DISCLOSURE ===== To potential Arvixe Customers: WebHostingReviews.com is affiliated with those on the top list and does not approve good reviews for Arvixe. Arvixe is one of the fastest growing companies in the world and has been in business since 2003, there will naturally be complaints. We do our best (such as below) to identify what may have caused the issues for our customers and resolve them. We have partnerships with some of the biggest names in open source (OpenCart, Joomla) which we would not be able to do if we provided a sub-par service. However, this site (WebHostingReviews) has chosen to deceive web hosting customers by only posting bad reviews about our services and discarding the good reviews. As you can also see there has been no new reviews for the top 3 listed hosts in over a year. WebHostingReviews earns a commission off of the higher rated hosts' sales and has completely ignored our communication. ===== ARVIXE DISCLOSURE =====

Hi Igor, we are sorry that you had an issue with our service. Please note that our staff is not outsourced. As for the chat, the techs do not have access to your password. All they can see are the last four characters which is used for verification. The full password is hashed in the database. Alerts for server issues can be found here: http://www.arvixe.com/alerts and it gives information on any server-wide issues. We do limit the amount of resources that can be used on an account and if your site is hitting that maximum it can be throttle so not to affect other users. We do send e-mails when this happens and responding to those e-mails will put you in touch with our server techs. You can also e-mail our QA department. For anyone that has issues with their account, we would like to help. Please e-mail us at QA [at] arvixe.com (this e-mail address also goes to management).

Posted on April 16th, 2015 at 14:04 EST
Arvixe is NOT recommended by Igor M. This person does NOT recommend Arvixe.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 17th, 2015 at 15:30 EST by Igor M
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 178.148.100.221
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 42 Arvixe reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.