AMHosting

Visit AMHosting Visit AMHosting   Write your own AMHosting review. Write your own AMHosting review.
0 out of 4 (or 0% of) people recommend AMHosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
0.03 / 10.0 1.03 / 10.0 0.03 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.53 / 10.0 0.68 / 10.0
AMHosting
› Overall Rating ››    0.25% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 4 out of 4 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

AMHosting reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
2.50
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

AMHosting service and reliability at all time low.

I was with AMHosting for over 14 years and today I had had enough. I have watched as their service and reliability have dropped down to low low levels (both my website and email being repeatedly down). It got to the point where, for critical issues, I had to start giving out my Internet provider email address, instead of the email address connected with AMHosting. It just got to the point that I could no longer trust their service. Then today, they shut off my website and email without any warning—it took hours to get it back up. I found a new website/email hosting provider at half the price of AMHosting. This new provider also offers free domain name renewal. So, before using AMHosting, look around first—there are much better options out there. I used to recommend AMHosting, but never again.

Biggest Con: Can no longer trust their service.

AMHosting is NOT recommended by Keith. This person does NOT recommend AMHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 22nd, 2015 at 23:22 EST by Keith
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 73.164.27.110
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 4 AMHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Hopign Amhosting.com improves

Hate to write this review because I know Amhosting has tried, but they are failing miserably. Our web server was working til about 7 years ago when the staff at Amhosting.com convinced us to go onto their servers. All our websites went down constantly. Over the past few years it's gotten much much worse. Now I can almost say our whole server goes down at least once a week, and on the weekends it's down til monday morning. We've lost all our paying customers years ago who were pissed about down time, Then about a year ago we noticed all our emails are being rejected by the big email systems. After pleading with the "Amhosing.com reps" we get no response to why, or how that can be fixed. Amhosting moved from Reno last years and now I have a feeling it is just a shell of a company. And, to add insult to the fire every month when they bill us the threaten to shut us off if we don't pay our monthly bill promptly. I tell them, it's a little tough paying bills WHEN ALL YOUR CUSTOMERS ARE GONE!!!

Do not use this company, the only reason we are with them is the possibility someone will buy their clients and add them to a real hosting service. PS while I was writing this I was waiting for the Amhosting.com chat rep to respond…. nothing. All our websites are down, again, since who knows, last night? will no doubt be down til monday. I expect any day for all our websites to be offline for good… we will then find a real server host.

AMHosting is NOT recommended by another unsatisfied customer. This person does NOT recommend AMHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on June 15th, 2014 at 10:35 EST by another unsatisfied customer
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 71.134.213.76
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 4 AMHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

AMHosting has trashed it's former reputation as a good hosting co

I have beene a customer of this company for more than 15 years. About five years ago, they dumped all their old staff and service policies. Using them as a serve platform ever since has been hell. Last weekend my website was trashed by hackers and they couldn't even both to respond or help until days later. Moving to a new server company ASAP. Stay away from this company because it just wants your money without providing any vivable service or support. It's an embarrassment to the Internet world.

Biggest Con: LOUSY SERVICE and no support unless they find it convenient to talk to you.

AMHosting is NOT recommended by Dr. Jerry Montgomery. This person does NOT recommend AMHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 2nd, 2013 at 19:36 EST by Dr. Jerry Montgomery
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 24.16.220.45
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.mocomm.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 4 AMHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away from AmHosting

This company was decent several years ago, but has recently become unreliable with poor customer support. No help can be attained except during PST office hours. The telephone number only gives a recording to call back during office hours. There is no Live Chat available after hours. Evening emails are not answered. As they recently informed me, their claim for 24/7 support is only for minor issues. Do not use this company if your site contains ecommerce. Your sales will suffer if you do. There are also questionable issues about the SSL certificate we purchased for our site along with questionable issues about AmHosting’s own SSL certficate. Protect your site and use a more reliable responsible host.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: Unreliable and poor customer service

AMHosting is NOT recommended by Gayle Sanchez. This person does NOT recommend AMHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 25th, 2010 at 08:55 EST by Gayle Sanchez
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.225.104.160
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 4 AMHosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.