Alentus

Visit Alentus Visit Alentus   Write your own Alentus review. Write your own Alentus review.
1 out of 7 (or 14% of) people recommend Alentus.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.36 / 10.0 5.33 / 10.0 3.84 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.50 / 10.0 4.20 / 10.0
Alentus
› Overall Rating ››    25.86% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 7 out of 7 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Alentus reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Customer +5 years with 2 dedicated servers - they suck

Intermittent down 15 minute or so down time several times a day for past 15 days. I have been begging for 5 days for a call back. Sent multiple trace routes by email. Submitted requests for a phone call to explain to me what is going on in over a dozen emails, by phone, by live chat, by trouble call form, by online request to sales department too. Nobody calls. It is very difficult to move, but I think I must.

Alentus is NOT recommended by Joseph Sermarini. This person does NOT recommend Alentus.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 21st, 2015 at 17:58 EST by Joseph Sermarini
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 174.106.145.12
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 7 Alentus reviews
uptime & reliability
1.50
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible support

Stay away from Alentus. They seem to not care about their customers and are unresponsive to the regular issues on their servers. If you can ever get ahold of someone, good luck getting them to call you back with a response to your inquiry. They don't seem knowledgable, blame multiple issues on the customer (when it was discovered that the various issues were on Alentus' end) and put no sense of urgency on customer needs.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Support, Service, Pricing

Alentus is NOT recommended by G. This person does NOT recommend Alentus.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on April 9th, 2013 at 18:12 EST by G
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 184.96.154.181
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 7 Alentus reviews
uptime & reliability
4.40
server & connection speed
7.40
technical support & knowledge
4.60
customer service & billing
4.60
price value for money
4.40
* ratings are out of 10

Takes website down randomly

As another person said their servers get hacked one too many times. So I am wary of paying them via their online billing. I want to use PayPal but they don't have a payment email. They want to snare me into a recurring payment scheme but no way. So i decide to send them a cheque. Well they decided not to wait for the snail mail and took down my site without any warning--right in the middle of our correspondence about payment methods. Just like that--don't care about people's websites. Terrible host.

Alentus is NOT recommended by Tina. This person does NOT recommend Alentus.
› Overall Rating ››    32.00% 
Reviewed on January 26th, 2013 at 03:11 EST by Tina
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 96.49.138.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 7 Alentus reviews
uptime & reliability
1.10
server & connection speed
1.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Try Transfering?

Alentus resells Wild Wild West Domains as their own.

When Alentus hosts my 3 sites with domain registration and a 3 year customer decides to take the business elsewhere Alentus makes it a most ugly experience.

1.) When notified by telephone that the renew option(s) x3 would not be completed they took the site down in MINUTES. This caused a email issue with the requesting registrar being unable to communicate the codes required to complete the transfers.

2.) Alentus had a security breach 18 months ago advising their customers that their credit card information MAY have been effected. WOW . . .

3.) When trying to call their tech support AFTER they took the site down their telephony blocks your request to speak to a live agent.

4.) All in all A CRAP PROVIDER!

Alentus is NOT recommended by Doug. This person does NOT recommend Alentus.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 29th, 2010 at 18:59 EST by Doug
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.151.235.99
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: doug@mosaictilecreations.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 7 Alentus reviews
uptime & reliability
4.90
server & connection speed
8.90
technical support & knowledge
7.90
customer service & billing
8.90
price value for money
8.90
* ratings are out of 10

Recen t poblems

Web servers down recently and no one to contact. This has only been a problem to me over the last few weeks. Need to have online chat capability, it does not work now. Phone support is good but sometimes online chat is better. Once contact is established, tech support is very good about understanding the problem, offering solutions, walking you through the options, and following-up if required.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: lack of contact

Alentus is recommended by Alan Drane. This person recommends Alentus.
› Overall Rating ››    89.00% 
Reviewed on April 13th, 2009 at 06:49 EST by Alan Drane
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.229.79.150
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 7 Alentus reviews
uptime & reliability
4.30
server & connection speed
7.90
technical support & knowledge
7.90
customer service & billing
7.90
price value for money
4.60
* ratings are out of 10

Alentus is down

My dedicated server at alentus is inaccessible and has been so for over 3 hours now. Alentus does not answer their phone or emails. Very bad. I rarely need them, but when I do they are not around. Their web site is down too. This is at least the 3rd outage this year. It would be nice if I could speak with someone.

Biggest Pro: Reasonable price
Biggest Con: Awful support

Alentus is NOT recommended by Very Dissatisfied. This person does NOT recommend Alentus.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on October 27th, 2008 at 17:16 EST by Very Dissatisfied
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.17.199.19
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 7 Alentus reviews
uptime & reliability
7.30
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Alentus Web & Exchange Hosting

They are a basic hoster. They host offer hosted Exchange and SharePoint but you learn that they outsource this.

Alentus has bad customer service. Search the web and you will find more reviews where their service has gone downhill. I know others that use Atlentus and they too are unhappy.

Right now I'm in the middle of over 16 hours of our mail server being down. They have closed my Support Ticket as "resolved" when it's not and sent me a mail to not bother them so much.

I am moving the web sites we have hosted, Exchange and SharePoint to another hoster.

I recommend you stay away from Alentus. In the end most of hosting is a commodity. It's service that makes the difference and the service at Atlentus really sucks.

Biggest Con: Very bad customer support

Alentus is NOT recommended by Derek Brown. This person does NOT recommend Alentus.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on September 13th, 2008 at 21:11 EST by Derek Brown
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 58.8.170.243
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.prontomarketing.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 7 Alentus reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.