AIT

Visit AIT Visit AIT   Write your own AIT review. Write your own AIT review.
0 out of 5 (or 0% of) people recommend AIT.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.12 / 10.0 7.60 / 10.0 2.22 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.32 / 10.0 3.30 / 10.0
AIT
› Overall Rating ››    28.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

AIT reviews

uptime & reliability
1.10
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
3.40
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

TERRIBLE uptime and customer service

Lost much business due to this inept company. It's gotten much worse over the years. This last time the site was down for 3 days - 3 tickets filed, multiple tries for calls - took 2 days to finally get someone then another day to get it back up again. The usual "we're sorry and thanks for your patience"... no more - that stated it's TOUGH getting real reviews of these places - there are so many bogus "fan-club" sites that make you believe its a review site but they're just hawking their own company under a different banner....

[ratings: uptime number represents the impact of uptime and not a percentage number]

Biggest Pro: Can't think of any other than now i have to go through the hassle of moving
Biggest Con: WAY too much downtime for too long with no response

AIT is NOT recommended by Gary. This person does NOT recommend AIT.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on February 22nd, 2010 at 19:15 EST by Gary
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 64.68.249.233
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 AIT reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Started good but gone downhill

The previous review matches my experiences identically. When we first started using AIT everything went just fine. But over the last couple of years things have continued straight downhill. Luckily, my current term is coming to a close and I'm hoping that my choice of new hosting services INMOTION will be much better. Based on the reviews at this website, INMOTION HOSTING sounds like a winner.

AIT on the other hand has terrible uptime any more. Just like the previous reviewer, our site has been down several times a month, some time several times a week for 1 or more hours at a time. I just wished that I started monitoring the uptime with an automated service long ago. Last year things got so bad with downtime, that I moved all our email accounts to our in house Exchange Server instead of using their POP3 mail service. I laugh now when I think about how impressive the company sounded with Colonel Klink in charge and 80% of their staff being ex-military. Wow armed guards and 10 foot thick concrete walls !! Now in retrospect, I think the armed guards and concrete walls are just to keep out the ticked off customers.

Biggest Pro: 24/7 support sometimes
Biggest Con: Over priced, too much downtime

AIT is NOT recommended by John G.. This person does NOT recommend AIT.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on December 28th, 2009 at 15:29 EST by John G.
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 75.44.5.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 AIT reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

AIT is nothing but frustration

AIT has no reliability whatsoever. We are constantly down with email and domains. Even the company site itself www.ait.com goes down for days.

Tech is usually pretty responsive, but 70% of the time they don't solve the problem or respond with a question or useless comment and close the ticket. Rarely do they provide any information to explain why the problem occurred or how they've addressed it.

Google won't even index half my sites, because they are offline and unreachable so often.

I had one customer run a $10,000.00 ad campaign to promote their online product. The site crashed within the first hour and was offline for almost the entire day. The potential sales loss was huge.

I don't believe I have ever been as frustrated with any company in my life, as I have AIT. I would no recommend anyone even considers this company, unless you have no problems with your sites and email being down on a regular bases.

Biggest Pro: decent price plans
Biggest Con: servers down on a regular basis

AIT is NOT recommended by EDR. This person does NOT recommend AIT.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on October 20th, 2009 at 07:56 EST by EDR
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 66.202.32.34
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.eregalstudio.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 AIT reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

One of the worst companies I have EVER dealt with

Daily e-mail delivery problems, constant overcharges, monthly billing problems, almost impossible to downgrade or cancel any services, many requests are never responded to, requests that are responded to never see resolution, I could go on and on... Check other review sites and the Better Business Bureau for thier "F" rating. The only thing they are effective at is taking your money.

AIT is NOT recommended by Jason Parthum. This person does NOT recommend AIT.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on October 12th, 2009 at 00:20 EST by Jason Parthum
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.206.2.76
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.midcountypc.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 AIT reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
4.20
customer service & billing
7.50
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Used to be very good

We were with AIT for around 10 years. We stayed with them because they were very reliable. Over the last several months that has gone away. Our site kept going down for short periods of time several times a week. Two weeks ago our site was down 5 times in a week that we know of. Every time we called tech the site was back up by the time a tech tested so they refused to believe there was a problem. Several months ago they changed me to another server and I asked if that could be the problem. I never got an answer. We make our living from our website and cannot afford frequent downtime. I explained this to many techs and at least one sales person. Nothing changed.

One other beef I had was that their Cpanel is horrible. Because I had been satisfied with AIT I hadn't looked around. When I did I was shocked at how much better almost everybody else's Cpanel was. Their MySQL interface is also horrible compared to most everybody else. AIT is not cheap. They are expensive when compared to others so you would expect more not less.

I have just changed to another host and so far (knock on wood) everything is great. I wish I had done it sooner.

Biggest Con: reliability and cost

AIT is NOT recommended by Randy. This person does NOT recommend AIT.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on April 24th, 2009 at 21:43 EST by Randy
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 12.213.224.56
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 AIT reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.