ADDR

Visit ADDR Visit ADDR   Write your own ADDR review. Write your own ADDR review.
0 out of 10 (or 0% of) people recommend ADDR.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.56 / 10.0 4.58 / 10.0 3.00 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.36 / 10.0 2.18 / 10.0
ADDR
› Overall Rating ››    12.50% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 10 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

ADDR reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

ADDR.com is AWOL

I've had my website hosted by ADDR.com for more than 15 years. Was okay in the beginning but something has happened. There appears to be no staff. I cannot access the management pages to update my site. It says there certificate has expired. Customer Support has disappeared, with no live chat, no answer to email, phone numbers are out of service. I think they have taken the money and ran with it. This has happened in the past but mysteriously they come back. This time I think they are gone for good. Have to figure out how to get my domain name released and go to another provider. I think these guys have become crooks!

Biggest Pro: Nothing! They used to be good but have gone AWOL after they take your money
Biggest Con: Everything. Customer Support disappeared with no live chat, no telephone service, no return email.

ADDR is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 31st, 2016 at 15:22 EST by John
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 12.54.233.209
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 10 ADDR reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Never Again

I have been with this company since it started, never had any issues or problems until about a month ago, Jan. 2016 , I tried connecting with anfFTP client to retrieve some files, FTP Classic 2.38 would test a tmp upload and I would receive a write error and cancel out, after repeated attempts to reach support or any other person via email or a disconnected phone, I xfered my domain to Network Solutions and cancelled my credit card that Addr billed, their still sending me a bill for their services , but have yet to answer or resolve the FTP issue , DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: customer service

ADDR is NOT recommended by Don Cunningham. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 12th, 2016 at 15:53 EST by Don Cunningham
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 73.51.54.174
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.dunelandtech.com/   Email: pr@dunelandtech.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 10 ADDR reviews
uptime & reliability
1.50
server & connection speed
1.50
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
0.20
price value for money
4.50
* ratings are out of 10

ADDR.COM hosting is HORRIBLE

ADDR.COM was a reasonably good host for my website for about 10 years ... until, in late 2013, incessant technical problems appeared, reappeared and wouldn't go away. Incoming e-mail simply disappeared, or never arrived. My website was up, down, up, down, down, slow, up, etc. With about two exceptions, MANY of my attempted phone and e-mail complaints were answered by an "autoresponder" and ignored by real people. The exceptions? Five or six months (yes, months) after I sent 40+ complaint messages, somebody at addr.com finally did reply via e-mail. He explained they had been busy, apologized for the delay, had no idea what my problem was, and suggested that I try again to contact them if I still needed assistance.

That poor excuse of an offer to help came WAY Too Late. Months earlier I had switched to a new web host (ARVIXE.COM).

Five months ago my 2-year prepaid "subscription" for ADDR.COM's services ran out. Obviously I did not renew for another 2-year term. Despite my complaints and messages saying to cancel my account, plus my refusal to pay any more, ADDR.COM's tunnel-vision "pay now or else" billing department continues to try to automatically charge my credit card. Thankfully, that credit account is no longer active or I'd be forced to repeatedly dispute unwelcome and unauthorized charges by ADDR.COM.

One more thing. As it turned out, I should have switched much sooner. ADDR.COM's "control panel" performs a few basic tasks, but other web hosts' control panels are FAR better.

MY RECOMMENDATION -- SKIP ADDR.COM, do NOT give them your credit card number, and go elsewhere for a website & e-mail host.

Biggest Pro: Easy to sign up
Biggest Con: Customer Service is NONEXISTENT

ADDR is NOT recommended by Eric. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    8.00% 
Reviewed on August 29th, 2015 at 15:18 EST by Eric
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.47.68.118
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 10 ADDR reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

ADDR.com parent company Aftergen, Inc. has been suspended by CA

ADDR.COM is under suspension by the CA Secretary of State and the Franchise Tax Board. There is apparently no one in the company and the servers are running unattended. There is no response to any request for service and no answer when you contact them in any manner. However they are still charging your credit card. I have put a block on charges from them and intend to go after them for damages. Anyone want to join me? Leave a note here.

Get you data and software off their servers before they are turned off.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Basically out of business - get your information off their server.

ADDR is NOT recommended by Razzo Dunaway. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 2nd, 2014 at 20:23 EST by Razzo Dunaway
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 50.152.169.229
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 10 ADDR reviews
uptime & reliability
8.90
server & connection speed
5.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away from ADDR

I have been a loyal customer to ADDR since 1997 (16 years) using their silver plan.

They used to have great service despite it being outside the U.S. The Last few years I have had a few problems which include the site going down, email failure and currently slow loading. I have not had ANY human contact with ADDR support for the last few years, you used to be lucky to get email responses, but that doesn't even happen anymore. Even if you want to buy services such as website design they won't answer you. The phone ALWAYS have messages saying they are experiencing heavy volume and they will call you back (they don't) their chat feature is always shut down as well.

I am currently shopping for a new host and would advise people to avoid ADDR as there seems to be a variety of better hosts for the same or less money. ADDR in my book rates a 0% for support & service'

Biggest Pro: Was good in the begining
Biggest Con: Absolutely NO support offered

ADDR is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on October 27th, 2013 at 10:34 EST by John
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 71.244.100.112
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 10 ADDR reviews
uptime & reliability
0.80
server & connection speed
9.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Webmaster

What one time ADDR provided great service. That has changed. Trouble tickets go unanswered and it's not possible to reach them via telephone or live chat.

There problems with emails. They have a serous DNS problem that been going on for several weeks. I question whether they are still in business.

ADDR is NOT recommended by rich. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 5th, 2013 at 13:51 EST by rich
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 98.221.200.67
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: www.amcdv.org   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 10 ADDR reviews
uptime & reliability
4.20
server & connection speed
2.30
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
7.30
price value for money
3.10
* ratings are out of 10

Where is ADDR.com

Can't get addr either on the phone or through email. Emails fail to go through. Not sure what's going on. A link was lost from my home page and I need to have it restored, since it is the way my customers view their event. Anyone else having problems with addr or making contact?

ADDR is NOT recommended by Richard Napoletano. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on December 12th, 2011 at 14:55 EST by Richard Napoletano
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 71.192.54.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.napoletanostudio.com/   Email: rnapoletano@comcast.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 10 ADDR reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
2.50
price value for money
4.50
* ratings are out of 10

Leaving after 16 years

I've been using ADDR since early 1996. Service was impeccable. Support was superb. In the past year, it's turned really awful. The entire ADDR spectrum was turned off for 6 hours from 9 am to 3 PM on a weekday in June 2011, including the ADDR.COM website. Emails sent to an ADDR mailbox during that time were lost. Completely lost. Phone lines weren't answered. Still encountering problems with intermittent email service. They are no longer very price-competitive either. I'm seeking another web host.

Biggest Pro: Was terrific
Biggest Con: Turned awful in the past year

ADDR is NOT recommended by JS. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    35.00% 
Reviewed on October 7th, 2011 at 13:38 EST by JS
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 71.22.236.147
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 10 ADDR reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Formerly Great -- Turned AWFUL recently!

From what used to be a great host, and one I've recommended to many people, I am moving all of my sites because I can't get any tech support, my phone calls go unanswered, only person I've been able to communicate with at all does not have any reasonable command of the English language and refuses to put anyone on the phone who does speak fluently. They've admitted they know nothing about Front Page extensions although their service is supposed to provide that and they managed to totally screw up one of my sites to where it's totally unusable. And they keep telling me it's fixed. GRRR!!!

Biggest Con: No service!

ADDR is NOT recommended by J. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 10th, 2011 at 13:49 EST by J
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 68.92.102.186
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 10 ADDR reviews
uptime & reliability
1.20
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.90
* ratings are out of 10

ADDR takes you money without a written policy

Don't use this service they changed over and you can't get in touch with anyone and when you do itís in India and no one can help you.

Biggest Pro: low price
Biggest Con: The offer prepaid services without refunds or a written policy on refunds

ADDR is NOT recommended by Robert Hayward. This person does NOT recommend ADDR.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on December 26th, 2010 at 12:35 EST by Robert Hayward
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 75.80.127.59
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 10 ADDR reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.