A2 Hosting

Visit A2 Hosting Visit A2 Hosting   Write your own A2 Hosting review. Write your own A2 Hosting review.
4 out of 8 (or 50% of) people recommend A2 Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.88 / 10.0 6.25 / 10.0 6.38 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.60 / 10.0 5.49 / 10.0
A2 Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    43.75% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 8 out of 8 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

A2 Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

0

A2 hosting has been suspending my account for every reason you can think of. I will go through one incident after the other. The last one which occurred just a few minutes ago was their demand to block the comments. And though I added 2 plugins to block the comments three hours ago, about 15 minutes ago, they have suspended the account. Talking to their customer service, though I told him that I added the plugins, took about 15 minutes for him to understand that I did what they have asked for and still they disrupted the service. Now you would believe that I have violated the term of the service, but in fact the comments coming were less than what the limits.

On other occasions, my account was suspended on the basis that it has been compromised. But in reality, the files in my account are my files since I migrated the account. I am sure that their support was able to see them on the server and they were there for several months. But for them, it is very easy to shut the account and disrupt the service even when the account was running without any problem. If you are looking for a host that has total disregard to you sites, they come as number one, and if you see reviews contrary to that most probably they are paid. When it comes to all sorts of continuity of service they should be rated with zero or even below. Of course I will be leaving this company.

Biggest Con: disruption of service for reasons which most host do not implement

A2 Hosting is NOT recommended by Lilian Nawar. This person does NOT recommend A2 Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on November 12th, 2014 at 20:12 EST by Lilian Nawar
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 23.240.182.252
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 8 A2 Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Lost 11 of my sites in a migration!

We've had problems from the get go, but this one takes the cake. they told us we were out of memory, and had to switch plans. so we did so, followed their instructions, and when our domains were moved to the new DNS, they lost the files for approximately 11 sites! that's right. 11 lead generation, income producing sites vanished into thin air. we have been working with their customer service for a week, and they have done ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. If I knew I wouldn't go to jail, I'd bomb their offices and then burn the rubble. and once the fire was out, I'd burn it again. they have cost me thousands of dollars in lost revenue, productivity, leads, you name it. and now I have to build 11 sites from scratch. Don't know if I can file suit yet, I'll be chatting with my attorney soon to discuss the fineprint in their agreements, which probably covers their butts even in their incompetence.
STAY AWAY - OH MY GOSH - STAY AWAY.

Biggest Con: They "LOST" 11 of my sites. they put me out of business. PERIOD. Absolutely Unbelievable, and should be forced out of busin

A2 Hosting is NOT recommended by Scott Meyers. This person does NOT recommend A2 Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 19th, 2012 at 21:33 EST by Scott Meyers
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 98.253.10.31
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 8 A2 Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Read the fine print

The page states 30 day money back guarantee. I signed up for a monthe and discovered that the plan was not for me. So, then I cancelled the plan; and, went and looked for how to get my refund.

After searching for a while and finding the information, i was surprised to see that refunds must be requested when submitting the cancellation request. So, I trie to redo the "cancellation request" and that was not allowed. I immediately wrote to customer service to help me with this obvious error on my part and was told that the billing department was closed till monday. I asked at least 3 times that my refund be processed and sent to the "billing department". NO Luck. So, I paid the first month and only got a few hours time.

If they will treat you like this and try to find ways to "snag you"-watch out. I am lucky i got out before I became dependent on them.

Biggest Con: big ad for guarantee. Hard to implement.

A2 Hosting is NOT recommended by dave. This person does NOT recommend A2 Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on January 9th, 2012 at 19:20 EST by dave
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 67.10.152.143
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 8 A2 Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

If you like working email, stay away

The web end of things is fine; no problems. But what, may I ask, is the point of a website WITHOUT email?

I've signed up close to 10 clients with a2hosting.com over the years and so I'm reasonably certain than I'm in the best position to be offering advice here. In just the last 2 months I've had THREE clients complaining of endless, pervasive email problems, which a2hosting has attempted to blame on everything from "a possibly blacklisted IP address" to "too many concurrent http requests").

What baloney.

Their support ticket system is apparently useless, as they only respond when they feel like it, their "live chat" is offline more than it's online, and their handy toll free number is a quick way to waste 10 minutes before leaving a message that will never be returned.

There are so many choices out there; don't put your trust in this nitwits.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: No EMAIL!

A2 Hosting is NOT recommended by E Addison. This person does NOT recommend A2 Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on February 10th, 2011 at 10:47 EST by E Addison
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 72.195.137.78
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 8 A2 Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

A2 Hosting is worthless

I bought a VPS account plus CPanel setup on A2 hosting. First off, they never set up my Cpanel. I had to do it myself after calling support. A2 Hosting kept changing my user names and turning off features. But the worse thing is the THE SPEED OF THE VPS ACCOUNT CONNECTION IS NO BETTER THAN THEIR $5 A MONTH PLAN!!! Furthermore, my www setup is not working properly even though I followed their instructions EXCATLY! This company's service is worthless! I am a customer for now but I plan on moving my account as soon as possbile. This hosting provider really disappointed me. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE. STAY AWAY FROM THEM.

Biggest Pro: NONE really
Biggest Con: Speed of the connection, technical ability

A2 Hosting is recommended by Witek Busse. This person recommends A2 Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on October 28th, 2010 at 12:14 EST by Witek Busse
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 198.187.195.187
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 8 A2 Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

When a company is good we forget to reccommend

A2 is the best .....i have been to several hosting companies and i have seen and unseen....

A2 IS THE BEST BEEN WITH THEM FOR 7 MONTHS WITH MY MAGENTO SITE.......THEY ARE HELPFUL,NO WORRIES COMPANY ....I HAVE SIMPLY FORGOT I AM HOSTING WITH THEM.

THEY HAVE REALLY HELPED MY BUSINESS.

nO HIDDEN CHARGES..

ok i know i am sounding like a broken record......I recommend them !

Biggest Pro: No hidden charges,very helpful staff,easy to use control panel
Biggest Con: None

A2 Hosting is recommended by Dvonne. This person recommends A2 Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 9th, 2009 at 09:16 EST by Dvonne
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 81.170.24.246
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 8 A2 Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent web hosting company!

Taking the advantage of the opportunity, I wanna thank a2hosting team for providing me with good services. Basic shared hosting plan was more than enough for me to host my web site vincent12(dot)name. Whenever I had some problems in beginning, their online customer support was always there to help me. A periodical checking is done to the server by the administrators so that the server never crashes. It happened so that it is one of the rare companies that are not overselling their resources. As for the speed and network uptime, they are perfect. I strongly believe that this company can be suitable for any kind of web sites.

A2 Hosting is recommended by Vin.Voic. This person recommends A2 Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on March 28th, 2009 at 02:55 EST by Vin.Voic
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 85.17.184.131
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.vincent12.name/   Email: webadmin@vincent12.name
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 8 A2 Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

A2hosting.com

The are reasonably priced. Good live chat customer service (although only during amercian hours).

The do seem to go down occasionally.

A2 Hosting is recommended by Will Needham. This person recommends A2 Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on June 25th, 2007 at 08:10 EST by Will Needham
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 80.58.230.47
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 8 A2 Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.