3iX

Visit 3iX Visit 3iX   Write your own 3iX review. Write your own 3iX review.
4 out of 31 (or 13% of) people recommend 3iX.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.75 / 10.0 3.27 / 10.0 2.15 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.05 / 10.0 3.97 / 10.0
3iX
› Overall Rating ››    22.65% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 31 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2 3 4

3iX reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Please help me sue 3IX

Hi,

I am hosting with 3IX more than 5 years and had worst of the worst experience.

What happened lately is the following:
1. I downgraded plan from reseller to shared host
2. they deleted all data I had with the reseller
3. they put my 3 sites down for 2 days
4. they are still holding 1 of my site down
5. they told me that for this site they have no backup in the system, so I had to ask for the client to send me some version of the site
6. they configured the shared panel in such way that I cannot add the third site (I got the files in the meantime).

I have the complete conversation saved as html file.

Most of the time I need to wait for few minutes to access my sites and hit the refresh/reload button several times.

I want to sue them. Please help me to do that.

Thank you!

Biggest Pro: nothing
Biggest Con: headaches, headaches, headaches

3iX is NOT recommended by Spiro. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 20th, 2014 at 13:36 EST by Spiro
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 79.126.143.139
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

once I paid, there is no more live support

I use their host for near 2 years for my personal website. I don't really use my website often, so don't care too much for a while. Although, I always feel my website is slow. Yesterday, I found my website kept shows "The connection has time out". I have been try to reload many times, but the result is the same. So I try to connect 3iX tech support.... The I found out once we paid out bill, 3iX will NOT have anybody there to do live support (phone/liveChat) for their client. I try to call their phone, there is a tech support number to choice. Once I select the number, there is a voice said all tech issue please use LiveChat on their website. Then cut off the line. I went to 3iX website, click liveChat, there is a technical selection. So I selected that, I put into the info they asked for, the web page jump to subscribe newsletter.... .I don't need that....... so I have to go back to 3iX first page and re-click liveChat and fill out all info again. Then this time the link goes to a ticket sending form, but NO SUBMIT button. I really wonder where is the liveChat as shows on their website and record on their phone line???? I try re-click the liveChat again and select "new customer" instead "technical". wow I got respond in 1 second. I mention about the problem I have, the lady just gave me a support email, and left. hours of waiting, their help centre email me back and said they check my website, which is working fine. The I saw the website they checked is NOT my website... I really have no idea why they says that is mine??? And where is my website??? And of course I have no answer back after a day waiting.......

3iX is NOT recommended by Vina. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on September 27th, 2012 at 14:41 EST by Vina
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 108.250.133.74
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
1.70
server & connection speed
0.30
technical support & knowledge
0.40
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

3ix.org is the worst, dont throw your money away/

3ix host is the among the worst hosts ever. I am a webmaster for 25 sites for over 6 ears and never had so much trouble getting reliable service from any other host. Here is what you can expect:
Extrememly sloooooow reaction. Average wait 3 minutes for your hoe page to open. Even a simple 10 kb index is painfully slow to open. Regardless of your machine or isp It is slow slow slow.

NEXT be ready to have your IP blocked automatically if you logon to your ftp every other time your try to work, THEN good luck with support, They tell you it is your ftp program or it is your fault somehow. Then after arguing ou may get lucky enough to find someone to unblock your ip.

Then for no reason they chage your ftp login and you have to go to your CP to set up a new ftp account with different pass thenyour cp so you need multiple passwords to access your account, BUT you cannot login with your IP you must use your domain. good luck when you find your ip is blocked, you have to set up a new ftp accout, then cannot login because you need to clear you chase every time you visit or your ....

You know what. I could go on and onnabout how much of a pain they are but I finally just gave up and abandoned the service losing hundreds of dollars

I give them a 10 for billing because they will be glad to take your money, but sercice is the worst. I gave up and now host my domain elswhere

3iX is NOT recommended by tod alan. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 26th, 2012 at 20:10 EST by tod alan
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 99.116.160.27
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
2.50
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
7.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cheap, but unreliable

I went for 3iX because I only host my personal site and like to fiddle around with PHP and such. But even for the little that I use my site, it seems it's down as often as it's up. Their support is pretty good, and I've always gotten a timely response. It's just annoying to have to open a support ticket to get my site to be responsive.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Uptime (or downtime, rather)

3iX is NOT recommended by Kevin L. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on June 16th, 2012 at 10:56 EST by Kevin L
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 96.32.173.212
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.klecu.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.40
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Wosrt hosting company

I had a lot issues with these guys, not just hosting downtime but email and they changes DNS setting on our customers domain name without warning, setting stupid TTL of 36000 so it took days to clear !!! I ve sinced moved on www.ubcomms.co.uk, very good web hosting !!! havent had problems since, AVOID 3IX at all costs

3iX is NOT recommended by info. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 5th, 2012 at 11:35 EST by info
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 91.84.130.17
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: info@scsalesandletting.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
7.40
server & connection speed
6.40
technical support & knowledge
8.80
customer service & billing
8.10
price value for money
3.70
* ratings are out of 10

will not choose them anymore

i am an IT specialist in the field since 9 years now. i have been victim of email hacking. i dont think they have secure reliable servers. every time i add a subdomain i had to generate a support ticket for them to configure .

i will not longer choose 3ix since anymore. now i've transfer hundreds of my client websites to islahost.com for 3.99 . i am really satisfied now good luck to others, no more 1 dollar hosting.

3iX is NOT recommended by arno. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    60.00% 
Reviewed on December 17th, 2011 at 05:53 EST by arno
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 41.212.221.58
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Extremely unhappy.

I've spent over $200 with them for different domains and hosting. Not 1 of them has been hassle free. It took hours before I could use one of mine. I would get a MY ACCOUNT HAS BEEN SUSPENDED error when I went to my website. 50% uptime.. Connection is in-and-out. Tech support at least has live chat and will reset the connection but still this is ridiculous. They will also get rude if you give off to them you're upset which isn't right. You get what you pay for I guess.

Biggest Pro: Live chat, cPanel
Biggest Con: Reliability, technical support

3iX is NOT recommended by Mike. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    35.00% 
Reviewed on October 30th, 2011 at 23:42 EST by Mike
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.88.200.36
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
2.20
server & connection speed
1.90
technical support & knowledge
3.80
customer service & billing
3.90
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible services and tricky money-back gurantee

These people wasted my money and my time completely. Their servers uptime is terrible. They write for 99% uptime but server is always blocking IP's or is under maintenance. They always respond with "copy-paste" phrases, like: "You will not face this problem again".

I had so many arguments with my customers when they couldn't reach their websites for many hours or days during a week time.

Finally when they say "30 days money-back" guarantee, they mean from the registration time and not the day you pay, e.g. I payed for renewal just to get 2-3 days time to complete the backup of a website to another server and they didn't give me my money back.

Now me and my partners are trying to backup and move all my accounts (about 50 websites) from 3IX to another host, hopping that this wasted time will be the last.

Just stay FAR FAR FAR away!

3iX is NOT recommended by Christos Papachristos. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on August 28th, 2011 at 17:12 EST by Christos Papachristos
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 94.71.86.121
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.pcnetworks.gr/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.80
server & connection speed
1.90
technical support & knowledge
0.90
customer service & billing
0.60
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Bad to the bone

I never believed online review, but with 3ix proven over and over again that they fail to do their job. I draw the line when my site is hacked, and the reply is "we restarted the firewall and you won't face this problem anymore" Guess what, it still got hacked after less than 3 days. With all the password change it didn't make much difference. 3 days to crack 10 digit combination of alpha numeric and symbol? I doubt that is the point of entry. Downtime are ignored most of the time if no complains are made. Apparently they only have the "firewall to blame every time something goes wrong". I found a cheaper and more secure hosting company.

3iX is NOT recommended by Lyleson. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    4.00% 
Reviewed on March 30th, 2011 at 15:16 EST by Lyleson
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 180.129.58.40
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Enough with the lame excuses. 3ix hosting is horrible!

I went with the basic shared server package for $1 a month.
My site doesnt get a lot of traffic. It however does require a fair amount of bandwidth as it hosts hundreds of photos that are 100-200K in size, so the detail is preserved.

The first year to year and a half I was very pleased with 3ix. I even suggested them to other people. The last six months, especially the last three months, have been horrible. Around Christmas time of 2010 my site went down. I contacted 3ix via the live support and was told that they lost a server and it would be at least a couple of days before the site would be back up. I wasnt extremely pleased with this response but understood that it was going to take a little while to get everything back up an running.

I checked the site on the third day, giving 3ix an extra day to get everything going. To my surprise the site still wasnt functional.
Again I contacted 3ix via live chat. I received the same response. To keep a long story short this occurred for three weeks! In that time frame my website we never once active.

When it did go live again it only stayed active for about 18 hours.
For the next 2-3 weeks I would contact live chat on a daily or every other day basis to get my site restored.

I finally got a tech that seemed to understand a little more of what was happening and they made some changes to the config file for my server which I was told would resolve the issue. This time the site stayed up for about 2.5 weeks before it went down again.

I contacted them via live chat and was told that there was no issue with the site. They could see it on their end just fine that I needed to clean the cache on my computer. I did so and still could not see the site. I then requested, via a public forum, several people try to view my site. All reported the same thing I was seeing. When this information was presented to 3ix I was given some BS about the servers had to be repropograted via the web and this would take a couple of days to occur. This was on Feb 21, 2011. From Feb 21 - March 20th of 2011 the website was never once active.

My hosting plan with 3ix expired on March 15th, 2011 and they give a 2 week grace period to bring accounts current. I tried to resolve the issue with them and requested 3 months of free hosting as I felt that was roughly the amount of time I had lost due to the server issues.

When I requested this 3 months of free service I was told that I would have to contact the billing department via email. Funny thing about this is the account had been locked so I could not do as requested because they would not respond to any email other than the registered email, from within the domain which they had shut down.

Other issues I dealt with included the ticket system never functioned properly after the server issues. I could leave tickets but could not read any responses left by their support staff.
Support tickets requesting a complete reset of the account were left unanswered.

In the process of moving the site I also found out some additional scams that 3ix tries to run on you.
I own my domain and have it registered with another company. I have it blocked/locked so the domain registration is kept at this company. One of 3ix's scams is to try to register your domain and then charge you for the registration process. At the time I signed up with 3ix I had just paid for my domain, through the other company, for a five year period. I ignored the bill that 3ix sent me for the domain registration and sent them a support ticket explaining that I owned the domain and did not understand why they would be charging me to register something I already owned. Funny thing is I never got a response and this ticket still shows as unpaid on my account.

While 3ix may offer a good price the service is horrible!
Do not walk away from this host, RUN RUN RUN!!!

Biggest Pro: If there is one Pro it would be the price but even that isnt good when your site is down all the time.
Biggest Con: Down time, charging for services not rendered, tech support offers no real support, not enough room to list everything here!

3iX is NOT recommended by Travis . This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on March 25th, 2011 at 07:50 EST by Travis
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.133.164.194
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 31 3iX reviews
« Prev 1 2 3 4
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.