3Essentials

Visit 3Essentials Visit 3Essentials   Write your own 3Essentials review. Write your own 3Essentials review.
3 out of 5 (or 60% of) people recommend 3Essentials.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
8.50 / 10.0 7.82 / 10.0 7.00 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
8.96 / 10.0 8.94 / 10.0
3Essentials
› Overall Rating ››    75.20% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 5 out of 5 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

3Essentials reviews

uptime & reliability
8.80
server & connection speed
4.60
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
9.70
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Permissions Issues -

Many problems with permissions just "Breaking" with all the blame being pushed onto PLESK. I have been in this industry commercially for 15 years and have never experienced permission problems like this before.

Great Customer Service, no telephone support :( Only ticket support which takes longer for resolutions than a simple phone call.

Would not recommend hosting large corporate sites here. I am looking at migrating all of my clients to an alternate location based on the permissions problem. One day, everything works great... No changes being made it all of sudden loses permissions so my clients cannot update their website.

Biggest Con: Permissions "BREAK"

3Essentials is NOT recommended by Glen Hoehn. This person does NOT recommend 3Essentials.
› Overall Rating ››    39.00% 
Reviewed on June 25th, 2010 at 23:01 EST by Glen Hoehn
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 74.69.121.63
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 5 3Essentials reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Website Hacked

We hosted one of our clients under our shared hosting plans (we have a business-10 account) and it was fine for a while. Then one day, our client called to complain that their web site was hacked. We have a backup but to our horror, it could not be uploaded as somehow the IUSR and FTP user permissions were missing from the domain.

As a pre-caution, we also checked the rest of the web sites hosted and found that all of them had the same problem!

When we requested for an explanation for this problem, none were given. They just said problem resolved by giving us the permissions.

About a month ago, we received an email from them saying that they would be changing our FTP due to vulnerability in Plesk. We thought that was pretty pro active of them.

However, with this, we really wonder if they really know their stuff AND we would still like an explanation of why the issue occurred.

Biggest Pro: Ability to host multiple domains
Biggest Con: No or vague explanations for any issues faced.

3Essentials is NOT recommended by Dianah Soh. This person does NOT recommend 3Essentials.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on January 26th, 2010 at 04:20 EST by Dianah Soh
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 220.255.7.104
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 5 3Essentials reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Awesome host! Rock solid!

Not having owned a website for a few years now, I searched around and did my homework before picking a new host. I landed on 3Essentials and have been very happy with them.

I wanted a company I could pay on a monthly basis because I didn't have a lot of money at the time, but I wanted to get started as soon as possible. It's a little more expensive to pay monthly, but if you want to pay by the year or by two years you'll save a great deal. Having now tested them out for awhile now, I'll probably sign up for a year. This way I'll save some money and not have to worry about paying for awhile.

Before I signed up I had a few questions. Part of the reason for these questions was to see their sales or tech supports response time in case I ever had a problem. Each time they responded in a very timely matter.

My website with 3Essentials has been very fast. I also have full access to my .htaccess file, which is nice to block people from linking directly to my files. The control panel is easy to use and set options.

My only gripe is that I wanted a host to automatically put Wordpress on for me, not that it's hard to install. They don't have automatic installation. You have to open a support ticket. They had it running for me within a few hours, which was fast enough if you ask me. Also, some of their tutorials aren't the best, but they are working on them.

They also have an affiliate program, which is new, and you can make money recommending their service.

Great Features, speed, quick service, quick setup, easy to use control panel, etc. I'd highly recommend them. I have had no downtime so far that I am aware of.

Biggest Pro: Very quick web hosting and qucik response if I ever need help

3Essentials is recommended by Shawn. This person recommends 3Essentials.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on March 11th, 2008 at 15:43 EST by Shawn
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 70.106.125.208
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.gamesgorilla.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 5 3Essentials reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Great Service

I was initially very impressed with 3essentials when I talked to their sales guy on the phone and then after I set up my account I had a minor issue that their support staff quickly resolved. I found them thanks to a friend and I'll be sticking with them a long time.

3Essentials is recommended by Spencer. This person recommends 3Essentials.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 21st, 2007 at 08:35 EST by Spencer
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 71.70.165.230
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 5 3Essentials reviews
uptime & reliability
9.70
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Friendly Support, Less Problems and Good Uptime

After I had many problems with my local web hosting company and they had me no help than just giving out ideas for what to do , 3Essentials Hosting is a great place for my website. For last 2 months my site only went offline for 2 times, in my prior host this was at least 3 times a day.

3Essentials support team replies to my tickets as soon as possible and really show me the way. As a result of their great help to me, I bought two more shared hosting packages from them.

I thank them all.

3Essentials is recommended by Holden Caulfield. This person recommends 3Essentials.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on July 18th, 2007 at 12:19 EST by Holden Caulfield
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 85.100.21.138
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 5 3Essentials reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.