2GBHosting

Visit 2GBHosting Visit 2GBHosting   Write your own 2GBHosting review. Write your own 2GBHosting review.
1 out of 12 (or 8% of) people recommend 2GBHosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.13 / 10.0 0.42 / 10.0 0.88 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.58 / 10.0 1.76 / 10.0
2GBHosting
› Overall Rating ››    4.42% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 10 out of 12 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
« Prev 1 2

2GBHosting reviews

uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Pathetic

Had a very simple closed BBS that gave me so much trouble with down time that I had to move it. Email was broken constantly, every few weeks I would get can not connect errors and would have to submit a ticket to get it working again. Last few times they didn't even bother to fix it.

Tell you how bad it was, I didn't even receive a renwal notice. Stay far away...

2GBHosting is NOT recommended by Roger. This person does NOT recommend 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 8th, 2015 at 15:14 EST by Roger
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 64.126.90.139
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
End of Review #1 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.20
price value for money
0.50
* ratings are out of 10

Beware! Worst Ever Hosting Provider

Worst webhost ever! Their servers can't even run simple WordPress sites properly. Every 2-3 days my website stopped working. Often MySQL database would stop working. My last year with 2GBHosting was worst suffering. I wasted a lot of time emailing them tickets and calling them. Rankings of my website went became poor due to their server problems. Please don't go for it. Choose only reputed hosting provider, never trust such liars and their promises.

2GBHosting is NOT recommended by Jignesh. This person does NOT recommend 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 22nd, 2013 at 09:51 EST by Jignesh
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 106.77.254.31
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
1.10
server & connection speed
1.10
technical support & knowledge
5.50
customer service & billing
5.50
price value for money
4.10
* ratings are out of 10

2GB Hosting Company Ė Always server Down

Hello,
I have 40GB Reseller on 2GBhosting company. this is its site url : http://www.2gbhosting.com/
This site says their server up time is 24*7 Ė 365 days. but mostly every month i need to raised ticket to make my all 25 hosted site live as their server down. i complained many times them for that and i also have ticket data that they said this will never happen again. still its comes again and again.
I have only one option that i take all backup and change server and i am already in process but i want that people should know how they provide services and how it effects your business when your clients calls you and tell why my site is down and i canít receive my emails. this is too bad service.
Also their support service is bad. in ticket system new tickets reached to last page and even many times their staff close ticket before they solve issue. i have continue 10 ticket just for one issue and it was closed all time by their staff.
I want that this service provider sites go down and some legal action should taken against this kind of provider. i dont know that much on cyber laws on this or licensing but i guess if i can shut down this company, i defiantly try for that.
I suggest everyone that please donít go for http://www.2gbhosting.com/ for any kind of service.

2GBHosting is NOT recommended by Rishi Mehta. This person does NOT recommend 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    16.00% 
Reviewed on February 13th, 2013 at 14:41 EST by Rishi Mehta
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 1.187.40.37
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Nothing worst than this

GUYS PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY & TIME!!!!

The worst hosting company in everything. I have lost my money and my time. I didnt even got the refund. Terrible service, they call you as Hello one time and another time as Sir/Madam.

If you listen to me, please dont waste your time and money.

One friend recommend me this website, and i am not to going to forgive him for this cheating.

Response by Karan Sarma, who is a staff member of 2GBHosting:

Hello,

Kindly do not make such comments. Contact our Customer service and we must support you and help you out at the most. Please contact to our customer support and tell in detail your problem, we will soon get back to you with faster resolution. We are now looking all the ways to support and help to our customers.

We have reputation and fame and we are into helping you at best.

We are partnering with small and medium enterprise customers and helping them maximize their return on investment by offering a range of networking end-to-end web solutions. We have has a State of the Art Internet Infrastructure and Internet Data Center of international standards to provide you a hassle free system where you can focus your online businesses in a fine tuned manner.

Our Best Features:

24 hrs a day 7 days a week round the clock customers support
Having local offices or channel partners in major cities of the world
Experts in Information technologies and international business
Well recognized Microsoft registered partner
ISO 9001:2000 Certified in all areas of operation

Thanks
K. Sarma

Posted on March 29th, 2012 at 06:57 EST, Last Edited on March 29th, 2012 at 07:36 EST
2GBHosting is NOT recommended by Binish Roobas. This person does NOT recommend 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 4th, 2011 at 05:21 EST by Binish Roobas
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 94.202.204.189
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

worse hosting provider

I have bought a hosting and domain package. My website is not working for a last four days. Tried to call customer back and they says they will check and call back but never calling back for first two days. Today I tried to call UK, US, India but no one is answering the phone and 24/7 chat is also not responding. Worse website domain and hosting provider, I have never seen. Please never ever buy from this supplier

Biggest Pro: prider
Biggest Con: no customer care service

Response by Karan Sarma, who is a staff member of 2GBHosting:

Hi, Our Customer service is always near to you as you can get immediate call from our customer service department. However, we are looking where there is a loop hole as we do not want to lose a single customer. I must assure you to have good response soon.

But if you make such comments in this way, we can not figure out the problem. You have always right to tell but talk to us and resolve the matter.
Thanks
Sarma

Posted on March 29th, 2012 at 07:00 EST
2GBHosting is NOT recommended by biren. This person does NOT recommend 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 7th, 2011 at 14:02 EST by biren
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 90.203.66.46
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

2GB Hosting a Worst Hosting

2GB Hosting a wost hosting service. No reliability, no customer care support, no technical support, server crashes, data gets corrupted, no data backup, no feedback to mails.
2GB Hosting a just a cheaters company.
I hosted my website for 1 week and i came to know their real color. I immediately removed my website from their server.
Just Hopeless people and they really need to be banned from internet.

NEW COMERS, JUST SAY NO TO 2GBHOSTING!

Biggest Con: Low quality servers, poor customer care, no support, servers crashes and data gets corrupted etc

Response by Karan Sarma, who is a staff member of 2GBHosting:

Hi, You can not say us a cheater company as we are in the service from last many years while having worldwide customers. Please, do not make such negative comments that will never solve the problem. If you have any doubt and want to know more please contact our customer service. Our customer service will get back to you soon. We have a perfect combination of strategy and cutting edge technologies. 2GBHosting provides quality products and services to clients. Please contact our customer service.

Posted on March 29th, 2012 at 07:05 EST
2GBHosting is NOT recommended by Rajesh. This person does NOT recommend 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 23rd, 2011 at 10:43 EST by Rajesh
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 117.204.135.78
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.20
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

2gbhosting, HRNTIPL,hostrightnow No.1 webhosting frauds

2GB hosting (claims to be an ISO certified , how they got this certification?)and hostrightnow are No.1 webhosting frauds in webhosting world. They dont keep backup of our data and databases recently (march 2011) their server 67.228.0.61 completly stops functioning and around 100 websites were affected by this. All data , email, webpages were lost.

2GB Hosting company advertises themselves as low cost and high quality services internet web hosting provider company, which is totally fake and they are not even close to what we can say FAIR quality. Once you purchase a web space on their server then its for sure that your web site, data is no longer secure and safe. Ridiculous customer services, they will not even care to respond to your queries and issues you are facing. HostRightNow.com is their partnering company that handles their sales operations in India.

I am really having very bad experience with them. there has been consistently issues with their third party services, web control panel and web servers, which will go down every twice or thrice in a month affecting your website and your business. And not to forget their customer services. They won't even care to respond to our complaints and phone calls made to them. Few weeks back their web server 67.228.0.61 got crashed resulting in loss of all web site data, documents and also the database with all records and information in it. This is a huge loss as we have been updating website almost every day. And when we asked about the same, they said we don't have any BACKUP of any sort of data and that cannot be recovered. And more worse is that they have stopped responding at all, and not even picking up phone calls, even if they do they are giving wag answers. I am really facing loss in terms of data as everything is lost and they don't even care about it. I tried to contact them through email, phone call, through their website but they are simply not responding. They are closing the support after 5pm.(for proof please visit 2gbhosting.com website and click on live chat after 5 pm no body will answer ) I am pretty aware of the fact that its their responsibility to take BACKUP of all data on their servers (including database), and actually thats what we are paying for them, isnt it ?

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: Frauds cheating customers

Response by Karan Sarma, who is a staff member of 2GBHosting:

Hello Dear, Kindly do not use this kind of wrong words for us 2GBHosting. Do you know? We are ISO 9001:2000 Certified in all areas of operation and we have 24 hrs a day 7 days a week round the clock customers support. We have local offices or channel partners in major cities of the world and we have Experts in Information technologies and international business. We are well recognized Microsoft registered partner. We are in this business from last many years.
Please make a contact to our customer service and clear your doubt.

Posted on March 29th, 2012 at 07:14 EST
2GBHosting is NOT recommended by Eva david. This person does NOT recommend 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 19th, 2011 at 21:30 EST by Eva david
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 49.137.66.69
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.70
server & connection speed
1.50
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
6.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

slow performance

The 2gb hosting service is reliable and cheep. But it comes at a different price I imagined. They advertise the service as "High Performance" for small to medium sized companies.

The truth is that the normal usage of their hosting space is virtually impossible. They limit the bandwidth to 30kb/s and if you try realy hard they rise the limit to 50kb/s... The look at a present - up to date - website with rich media content suggests it is likely to be at least 2mb in size. That means that the site visitor would have to wait about 66s for the site to load. Imagine an internet connection speed of 0.25 Mbit/s (today connections of 5 or more Mbit/s are common). They also advertise "110000 MB Traffic per month". At a default speed of 30kb/s the maximum download of only 75937.5 MB per month is possible (downloading 24/7 with no interruption).

Of course their services could still be usefull for a smal fraction of website owners. But anybody with an average sized website, would have enormous difficulties and i am talking about private web portfolios, not to mention small to mid sized company websites!

At least in my oppinion there is realy no way the 2gbhosting.com service can be useful. Though at the first look it seemed very promising.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: speed

Response by Karan Sarma, who is a staff member of 2GBHosting:

We are ISO 9001:2000 Certified in all areas of operation and we have 24 hrs a day 7 days a week round the clock customers support. We have local offices or channel partners in major cities of the world and we have Experts in Information technologies and international business. We are well recognized Microsoft registered partner.

Posted on March 29th, 2012 at 07:26 EST
2GBHosting is NOT recommended by jernej. This person does NOT recommend 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on March 19th, 2011 at 09:54 EST by jernej
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 93.103.131.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.artviz.si/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #8 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
2.70
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
7.20
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
2.90
* ratings are out of 10

Run for your life

The worst hosting standard on the planet. Slow, slow, slow. Polite support but awful perfeormance at every level. Stayed 3 weeks and ran for the hills.

Biggest Pro: courteous support
Biggest Con: Slow servers

2GBHosting is NOT recommended by David. This person does NOT recommend 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on March 18th, 2011 at 13:50 EST by David
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 82.43.201.164
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #9 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

2 gb hosting company

2gbhosting.com is a cheater company. His commitment never true. I have hosted on website on 2 gb in each day my website down approx. 5-6 working hours. I have raised many ticket regarding this but no solution. Mr. Nitesh is misbehaving on phone. I think only 10-20 % uptime. Very bad services. One day 2 gb hosting company 2008 server has down and my website also down with my essential data. Till date i didn't get any backup data of my website. So no one host your website on 2gb server. If your website is free then you can host it.

Response by Karan Sarma, who is a staff member of 2GBHosting:

We are in this web hosting field from last many years providing great service to our worldwide customers. We provide you the same that we commit to you. We have better customer service department to help you 24X7. We have no employee named as Nitesh. Your all information that you said here is wrong. Kindly do not make such wrong information.

Posted on March 29th, 2012 at 07:33 EST
2GBHosting is recommended by Apoorva Singh. This person recommends 2GBHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 15th, 2011 at 06:00 EST by Apoorva Singh
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 122.168.63.25
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.excelonlineservices.com/   Email: apoorva_p05@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #10 out of 12 2GBHosting reviews
« Prev 1 2
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.