1and1

Visit 1and1 Visit 1and1   Write your own 1and1 review. Write your own 1and1 review.
18 out of 182 (or 10% of) people recommend 1and1.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.64 / 10.0 4.98 / 10.0 2.95 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.34 / 10.0 2.03 / 10.0
1and1
› Overall Rating ››    21.17% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 41 to 50 out of 182 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  18 19

1and1 reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Complaint about 1and1 and paypal problem

My 1st complaint was that my sons hosting package was with 1AND1 and for conveyance I decided to pay his account through PayPal.
The invoice was for under 36 but they wanted an agreement to collected from my PayPal account themselves works like direct debit. I did not realise at the time that I was supposed to have 350 each month in my PayPay account,
I did not like this so I wanted to change to credit card payment. But 1and1 control panel would not let me make changes. Email where sent to and fro most of the time 1and1 emails where of the noreply version.
To cut a long story short 1and1 they put me in the hands of a bad debt collection agency. not feeling well I gave in and paid three times as much for the invoice in question.
However the following year when I went into the control panel to pay for my sons domains I still could not make changes to the method of payment and the threats by email came again. But this time I decided to fight it. I finally got through to them.
But rather than take the chance of the same happening every year I cancelled and went with ipage.com, I have been with them now since August. But the trouble I had to try to transfer was really, really hard work.
I still have my own domains with 1and1 but have never been able to upload my webpage, Other business's are parked on my domain.
Neither my son nor myself have managed to have a website uploaded with them in over two years.

1and1 is NOT recommended by Mary. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 9th, 2011 at 13:30 EST by Mary
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 92.41.174.244
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #41 out of 182 1and1 reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst customer service and billing ever!

We had to move and they we cancelled our contract before leaving..and we thought it was ok, but after we moved, they kept sending us bills and it was unbelievable, saying that we haven't done it. So we had to fax and do everything again.. bills are still coming. Customer support is useless and they are unhelpful and unfriendly. All they do is send us bills!

Biggest Con: Worse customer service EVER!

1and1 is NOT recommended by Winnie Lo. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 28th, 2011 at 06:37 EST by Winnie Lo
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 111.68.59.76
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #42 out of 182 1and1 reviews
uptime & reliability
0.50
server & connection speed
4.80
technical support & knowledge
3.60
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

OMG WTF do they think they are doing?

These guys are by far the most useless bunch I have ever dealt with I purchased several domains with the plan to have them hosted elsewhere. In the last 3 weeks they have had no progress or success in getting this together. If I didn't know better I'd say the place is run by monkeys smoking cigars

Biggest Pro: They exercised my patience
Biggest Con: Complete waste of my time & mycash

1and1 is NOT recommended by Jarrod T Hopkins. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    44.00% 
Reviewed on November 24th, 2011 at 09:09 EST by Jarrod T Hopkins
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 124.149.86.25
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #43 out of 182 1and1 reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

1And1 is the worst hosting service ever.

1 And 1 is by far and away the worst experience I may have ever had with regards to customer service, technical support, and web hosting. Our site has been down for days as they had marked our domain for deletion. Since that time they have not contacted us at all even though our case was "elevated".It is now going 5+ days and they still do not have had our site operating. We can't find our domain so we can't transfer or even configure the DNS for our domain. So, I would not use them for anything. They will kill your business.

Biggest Pro: None really.
Biggest Con: Incompetence at every turn.

1and1 is NOT recommended by Mike Kominsky. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on November 14th, 2011 at 20:49 EST by Mike Kominsky
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 76.176.212.201
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #44 out of 182 1and1 reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Customer for 5 Years Leaving ASAP

Their hosting service reliability has gotten worse over the past 12 months. My sites are down weekly. The customer service representatives I speak with on the otherside of the world only give me their sincere appologies and read from the prepared scripts. I've had enough. I've called no less than once a week for the past 60 days. I am transferring all my domains (approx 15) as soon as possible. Started tonight with my research. STAY AWAY FROM 1 AND 1.

Biggest Pro: Control Panel and Price
Biggest Con: Unreliable Service

1and1 is NOT recommended by Michael. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on November 1st, 2011 at 22:38 EST by Michael
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.226.172.106
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #45 out of 182 1and1 reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
4.90
* ratings are out of 10

BEWARE STAY From 1and1 Internet

Add me to the list of EX 1and1 Internet, Inc customers.

I had been a customer with them for 14 years. A failed payment, which I updated immediately and they still sent me to collections turned off my sites and 2 months later after sending a money order I'm still trying to get me sites turned back on.

Beware if you're looking for a website hosting company internet services provider 1and1 Internet is terrible. They customer support is awful, their control panel is slow and buggy. They do have competitive prices but it is NOT worth it. I wish I would have switched but just never got around to it. Now I am 50k sorry as that is what is has cost me in all my lost sales.

Again if don't want a website hosting company or internet service provider that gives you poor service, gut you when their systems fail then run to a company that values their customers.

Biggest Con: Horrific Customer Relationship Policies

1and1 is NOT recommended by josh. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 1st, 2011 at 13:17 EST by josh
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 67.137.242.87
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #46 out of 182 1and1 reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

1and1 are hosting uk sold servers/websites in germany

1and1 falsely hosted our uk sold dedicated servers in germany with german IP addresses. Its outright fraud as they tv adver states that they are UK based. We were sold a uk dedicated server (which appears to be VPS anyway) only to find out that it was on a German IP. Not happy at all and looking aroung, it appears that others have the same problem: http://www.server-centre.net/blog/1and1-move-to-germany.htm

Biggest Pro: cheap....
Biggest Con: NOT HOSTED IN THE UK

1and1 is NOT recommended by Unhappy User. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 21st, 2011 at 07:30 EST by Unhappy User
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 80.4.150.81
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #47 out of 182 1and1 reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING

DO NOT USE 1AND1 FOR WEB HOSTING. My wife found bad reviews after the fact. My fault.
Bad service, lied to about domain, disrespectful behavior after pleading for another rep. due to behavior, hangs up (3 times), representatives (last one) yell at their customers, kept my money after requested cancellation while being told it work basically work out in my favor, misinformed of process 3 times to find later they were reselling my domain, get email of domain being available after it gets sold to someone else, kept my money.
Some people aren't smart enough to realize it takes one bad experience to reach thousands of people.

1and1 is NOT recommended by roy. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 10th, 2011 at 14:17 EST by roy
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.17.147.162
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #48 out of 182 1and1 reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Fools and WebSite's

1&1, Do TV ads ever tell the truth? This site got off to a BAD start almost immeadiately, Nothing worked and we were forced to use their telephone line to request help. This first Guy was pleasent, offered help via another next day, HA HA

To shorten this I spent 1 1/2 hours on the line to Philadelphia [thier HQ] and was Emailed serially by TEN operatives NONE of whom made any progress, dident listen and we never got the site established.

On the 11 th Failure we Cancelled with them and informed our Bank,
1& 1 refused to Cancell unless we telephoned them and spoke to their Manager personaly, we did, another 25 mins call. It is now cancelled at LAST.

Pointles to say 1 & 1 are NOT worth a light. Dr. Rodger. UK.

Biggest Pro: There are NO Positives
Biggest Con: 100% Negative

1and1 is NOT recommended by Dr Rodger. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 30th, 2011 at 15:02 EST by Dr Rodger
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 90.221.76.10
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.sherlock-who.com/   Email: robinsonresearch@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #49 out of 182 1and1 reviews
uptime & reliability
2.20
server & connection speed
2.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
5.60
* ratings are out of 10

The tech support is the worst

If there is any problem with your sites hosted on 1and1 they will close your account for 3, 4,5 days without letting to solve the problem . So your bussines is out for how many days they want .

Biggest Con: tech department

1and1 is NOT recommended by Catalin Ionescu. This person does NOT recommend 1and1.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 26th, 2011 at 05:10 EST by Catalin Ionescu
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 86.126.110.67
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #50 out of 182 1and1 reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ...  18 19
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.